The Group

The 36th Ottawa Scout Group consists of four sections: Beaver Scouts, Cub Scouts, Scouts, and Venturer Scouts.  Individual Sections plan and organize their own activities which are further coordinated at the Group level through the Group Committee (see below).  

The Group Committee

The Group Committee is chaired by the Group Commissioner who has overall responsibility for all activities within the Group.  Our current Group Commissioner is Stan Grabstas, who is also a Leader with the Scout Troop. The Group Committee meets on a monthly basis during the Scouting year.  Below are links to our minutes: