People

Students

Coordinated BA-MD Program & Macaulay Honors College & Brooklyn College

tasneem@share.brooklyn.edu

Project: Optical and Physical Properties of Eumelanin

Mentor: Prof. Laura Juszczak


Brooklyn College

EDDIE.LOUZ64@bcmail.cuny.edu

Project: Acid/Base Properties of Carboxylic Acid Aggregates

Mentor: Prof. Mark Kobrak


2019-2020 Alumni

Brooklyn College

dkapkayeva@share.brooklyn.edu

Project: Modeling and spectroscopic investigation of racemization rates of atropisomeric compounds

Mentor: Prof. Ryan Murelli


Brooklyn College

bflores@share.brooklyn.edu

Project: Modeling and chemical investigation of gold-containing antibiotics

Mentor: Prof. Maria Contel


Brooklyn College

elizaveta@share.brooklyn.edu

Project: Virtual screening and experimental characterization of Histone Deacetylase (HDAC) inhibitors

Mentor: Prof. Mariana Torrente


Borough of Manhattan Community College of CUNY

Oneil@share.brooklyn.edu

Project: Using Large-Scale Chemical Databases and Binding Affinity Calculations To Predict the Estrogenic Behavior of Molecules

Mentor: Prof. Lauren Wickstrom


2018-2019 Alumni

Brooklyn College, Senior BS chemistry major 2019

rudolf@share.brooklyn.edu

Project: Effect of atropisomerism on the binding propensities of É‘-hydroxytropolones

Mentor: Prof. Ryan Murelli


Brooklyn College, Senior BS chemistry major 2019

marium@share.brooklyn.edu

Project: Aggregation properties of amphipathic compounds for drug delivery

Mentor: Prof. Aneta Mieszawska


Borough of Manhattan Community College

Project: Peptide-binding properties of bacterial adhesins

Mentors: Prof. Lauren Wickstrom (modeling), Prof. Peter Likpe (experimental)


Mentors

Department of Chemistry, Brooklyn College

LJuzak@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Department of Chemistry, Brooklyn College

mkobrak@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Department of Chemistry, Brooklyn College

mariacontel@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Department of Chemistry, Brooklyn College

mariana.torrente@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Department of Science, Borough of Manhattan Community College

lwickstrom@bmcc.cuny.edu

Department of Chemistry, Brooklyn College

Aneta.Mieszawska@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Department of Chemistry, Brooklyn College

rpmurelli@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Department of Biology, Brooklyn College

plipke@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Volunteer Webmaster

Isabella Gallicchio

Engineering student at the University of Toronto

isabella@share.brooklyn.edu