People

Students

Brooklyn College

Project: Modeling and spectroscopic investigation of racemization rates of atropisomeric compounds

Mentor: Prof. Ryan Murelli

dkapkayeva@share.brooklyn.edu

Brooklyn College

Project: Modeling and chemical investigation of gold-containing antibiotics

Mentor: Prof. Maria Contel

bflores@share.brooklyn.edu

Brooklyn College

Project: Virtual screening and experimental characterization of Histone Deacetylase (HDAC) inhibitors

Mentor: Prof. Mariana Torrente

elizaveta@share.brooklyn.edu

Borough of Manhattan Community College of CUNY

Project: Using Large-Scale Chemical Databases and Binding Affinity Calculations To Predict the Estrogenic Behavior of Molecules

Mentor: Prof. Lauren Wickstrom

Oneil@share.brooklyn.edu

2018-2019 Alumni

Brooklyn College, Senior BS chemistry major 2019

Project: effect of atropisomerism on the binding propensities of É‘-hydroxytropolones

Mentor: Prof. Ryan Murelli

rudolf@share.brooklyn.edu

Brooklyn College, Senior BS chemistry major 2019

Project: aggregation properties of amphipathic compounds for drug delivery

Mentor: Prof. Aneta Mieszawska

marium@share.brooklyn.edu

Borough of Manhattan Community College

Project: peptide-binding properties of bacterial adhesins

Mentors: Prof. Lauren Wickstrom (modeling), Prof. Peter Likpe (experimental)


Mentors

Department of Chemistry, Brooklyn College

rpmurelli@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Department of Chemistry, Brooklyn College

Aneta.Mieszawska@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Department of Science, Borough of Manhattan Community College

lwickstrom@bmcc.cuny.edu

Department of Biology, Brooklyn College

plipke@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Department of Chemistry, Brooklyn College

mariana.torrente@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Department of Chemistry, Brooklyn College

mariacontel@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Volunteer Webmaster

Isabella Gallicchio

High school student

isabella@share.brooklyn.edu