Educational

"Go, therefore, and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you." (Mt 28:19-20) Thus, the teaching mission of the Church comes from Christ himself.

2021-2022 RE Registration

Check back soon for registration details!

First Sacraments

In addition to the regular Religious Education schedule, students receiving the sacraments of First Reconciliation and First Holy Communion will also participate in the following activities:

Saturday, Nov. 13 — First Reconciliation Retreat

Tuesday, Nov. 16 — First Reconciliation

Saturday, April 23 — First Communion Retreat

Sunday, May 1 — First Communion, 11:15 a.m. (HHS)

Confirmation

Students preparing for the sacrament of Confirmation will meet from 7-8:30 p.m. on the following Wednesday evenings at the Harrisburg Event Center:

Wednesday, Sept. 1

Wednesday, Sept. 15

Wednesday, Sept. 29

Wednesday, Oct. 13

Wednesday, Oct. 27

Wednesday, Nov. 10

Wednesday, Dec. 1

Wednesday, Dec. 15

Wednesday, Jan. 5

Wednesday, Jan. 19

Additional Confirmation activities include:

Sunday, Nov. 21 — Confirmation Retreat, beginning with Mass at 9:30 a.m. (HHS)

Confirmation at St. Joseph Cathedral
Date TBD

Catholic Schools have been serving families in the Sioux Falls area for more than 100 years. Our six elementary schools, junior high and high school exemplify Gospel values, strong student achievement and community service. Each and every school is dedicated to our mission of…forming a community of faith and learning by promoting a Catholic way of life through Gospel values and academic excellence.

To learn more visit www.sfcss.org.

Visit www.usccb.org to discover and use great educational and spiritual resources related to prayers and worship, beliefs and teachings, the bible and more.