Educational

"Go, therefore, and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you." (Mt 28:19-20) Thus, the teaching mission of the Church comes from Christ himself.

2022-2023 RE Registration

Online registration is open for the 2022-2023 RE year. Click here to register. The deadline to register is Tuesday, Aug. 10.

Pre-K–9: Classes

10:30-11:30 a.m. Sundays at HHS

Classes begin Sunday, Sept. 25

10th Gr: Confirmation Preparation

6:30-8 p.m. on Wednesdays

at the Harrisburg Event Center

8 Sessions from September-February

Class begins Wednesday, Sept. 28



First Sacraments

In addition to the regular Religious Education schedule, students receiving the sacraments of First Reconciliation and First Holy Communion will also participate in the following activities:

Saturday, Dec. 3 — First Reconciliation Retreat

Wednesday, Dec. 7th — First Reconciliation

Saturday, April 1 — First Communion Retreat

Sunday, April 16 — First Communion, (HHS)

Confirmation

Students preparing for the sacrament of Confirmation will meet from 6:30-8:00 p.m. on the following Wednesday evenings at the Harrisburg Event Center:

Wednesday, Sept. 28.

Wednesday, Oct. 12

Wednesday, Oct. 26

Wednesday, Nov. 9

Wednesday, Nov. 30

Wednesday, Dec. 14

Wednesday, Jan. 11

Wednesday, Jan. 25

Additional Confirmation activities include:

Sunday, Jan. 29th — Confirmation Retreat, beginning with Mass at 9:30 a.m. (HHS)

Confirmation at St. Joseph Cathedral
Date TBD

Catholic Schools have been serving families in the Sioux Falls area for more than 100 years. Our six elementary schools, junior high and high school exemplify Gospel values, strong student achievement and community service. Each and every school is dedicated to our mission of…forming a community of faith and learning by promoting a Catholic way of life through Gospel values and academic excellence.

To learn more visit https://www.ogknights.org/

Visit www.usccb.org to discover and use great educational and spiritual resources related to prayers and worship, beliefs and teachings, the bible and more.