CLINICAL SUPPORT TEAM

The Clinical Support Team provides consultation and support to teams serving children with intensive needs.

WHY DO TEAMS RECEIVE CLINICAL SUPPORT?

Individualized student programming requires ongoing teaming, unique assessment, and data-based decision making. The Clinical Team's goal is to help teams working with these complex children to ensure these children can successfully learn in their classrooms and other school environments.

The clinical team member will use the above consultation agreement during the initial meeting.

This is where you will submit a formal request for a consultation.

WHEN DO TEAMS RECEIVE CLINICAL SUPPORT?

The Clinical Support Team will provide ongoing and consistent consultation as long as the student has interventionist level support. In addition to the Clinical Support Team's specific consultation provided within their area of expertise, the assigned Clinical Team member supports the team in the following ways:

Attends regular team meetings with special educator, SLP, classroom teacher, interventionist and others.

Provide support with regard to creation and maintenance of program notebook for student.

Support team in using Independence Checklist as a guide for IEP development

General consultation and support as needed for data-based program development that includes independence skills training

Conduct classroom observations as needed to help assess student progress and support practical problem solving

Contact Clinical Team Members:

Lisa Pikulski - 652-7123 Lpikulski@sbschools.net

Julie Herr - 652-7396 jherr@sbschools.net

Paula Ralston - 652-7379 pralston@sbschools.net

Bret Gardner - 652-7197 bgardner@sbschools.net

Mike Schmidt - mschmidt@sbschools.net

Lauralee Keach - 652-7147 lkeach@sbschools.net

TJ Maclay - 652-7282 tmaclay@sbschools.net

Rhiannon Kim - 652-7127 rkim@sbschools.net

Chelsea Vaillancourt - 652-7188 cvaillancourt@sbschools.net