6th Grade

Bigelow Team

Please use the forward arrow to advance show!

Welcome to the Bigelow Team!

Our Philosophy:

  • We believe relationships are key to building a strong, healthy community for students to learn and grow.

  • We strive to build a climate of trust, respect and open-mindedness.

  • We create a safe space for students to learn about themselves and each other.

  • We empower students by helping them learn from their mistakes in a caring and responsive classroom.

  • Students belong to the community and have an equal voice.

  • Students feel welcome in the community.

  • Students participate in community circles both in classroom or restorative meetings with administration and/or the guidance counselor.

  • Students are held accountable for their behaviors and choices.

  • Students process all academic and social conflicts with a team teacher.

  • Students strive to be compassionate listeners in the community and practice empathy.

  • Students are given the opportunity to reflect and debrief in a safe environment.


Frequently Asked Questions:

Where can I find what my child has for homework?

Homework is written down daily by students in their plan books each class period. It is posted on white boards in classroom. Please check in with your child to see what is for homework.

When are grades updated on Powerschool?

PowerGrade is updated once a week.

What if my child is absent?

Students are given extra time to complete missed work. When work is completed they can turn it on Google Classroom. Late / Absent work will updated on Powerschool when corrected. Please have them contact their teachers to find out what they missed.

How can I get in touch with my student during the day?

If you need to get in touch with them for an emergency, please call the office or email us and we will have them call you.


If you have any questions or concerns, please email us. We try to respond to all emails within 24 hours.

Team Email Addresses:

Lisa Hall (Social Studies) lhall@sacoschools.org

Celeste Libby (English) clibby@sacoschools.org

Tina Rogers (Math) trogers@sacoschools.org

Adrienne Hanson (Science) ahanson@sacoschools.org

Lindsay McDonough (Inclusion) lmcdonough@sacoschools.org

Janice Johnston (School Counselor) jjohnston@sacoschools.org

Amanda Howe (Spanish) ahowe@sacoschools.org

Austin Joyce (Coding) ajoyce@sacoschools.org