Who We Are


President Andrea McLeod (president@rvata35.ca)

Vice-President Teresa York

Past-President Diane Sellars-Myshchyshyn

Treasurer Carolyn Pawelko (treasurer@rvata35.ca)

Secretary Jenn Hummel (secretary@rvata35.ca)

Advisory Chair Kyle Larsen

Communications Officer Heather Racz (communications@rvata35.ca)

Teacher Welfare Committee Chair Marda Wright

Political Engagement Chair Lisa Tschritter

Substitute Teachers Chair (subgroupchair@gmail.com)

Negotiating Sub-Committee Chair Tammy Hodgson

Convention Chair Carmen Wasylynuik

Social Committee Chair Tara Hrysak (social@rvata35.ca)

Diversity Equity & Human Rights Committee Chair Kevin Goodyear

Annual Representative Assembly Chair Susan Noble

Scholarship Chair Yvonne Toney (scholarships@rvata35.ca)

Professional Development Committee Chair Carmen Wasylynuik

Elementary Rep Catherine Caron

Middle Levels Rep Jennifer Maguire

High School Rep Winnie Gill

District Representative for Calgary District Karen Nakaska (karen.nakaska@ata.ab.ca)

Rocky View ATA Local 35 is the professional association of over 1400 teachers working in Rocky View School Division, serving Rocky View County in south central Alberta.

Rocky View School Division is the fifth largest school division in Alberta. The local includes the communities of Airdrie, Chestermere, Cochrane, Crossfield, Springbank and surrounding areas.

51 schools in the region serve over 25,000 students from Kindergarten through Grade 12.