Mrs. Gutierrez Intervention Class

All About Mrs. Gutierrez

My Education and Experience

I was born and raised in Coppell Texas. I graduated from the University of North Texas with a bachelors in Elementary Education. After graduation, I moved to Colorado Springs where I taught both first and third grade at Evans International Elementary School, which is an IB school, for 6 years. I spent the past two years teaching fourth grade at Basswood Elementary in Fort Worth. I hold a Texas Teaching Certification and I am ESL certified. I taught second grade for 3 years here at Spicewood Elementary School. I am excited to now be starting my journey as an interventionist. I cannot wait to meet all of you and become partners in your child's education!

​My Family

I am so blessed to have a wonderful family who supports and loves me. I have been married to my husband Christopher for 10 years. We have two beautiful Children Elijah and Ava who keep me busy and bring me so much joy. We also have a goofy pit-bull named Zeus.

​Things I Love

First and foremost I love my family, they are my world. I also love teaching children and making a difference in their lives. I enjoy watching the Dallas Cowboys, Dallas Mavericks, and Dallas Stars. I like to explore and be active with my family on the weekends.

​Classroom Environment

While teaching students, I focus on instilling a love of learning that will help them reach their goals. A sense of community and structure can be felt as soon as you enter the room. Students are taught to respect and and value each other as a member of our cohesive "family". I believe that teachers should be the facilitators of learning while students explore and inquire about the world around them. I believe in a growth mindset. My room is a place where students feel comfortable to take risks, make mistakes, learn from them, and grow. I believe that when a child feels loved, supported, and respected there is no end to what they can achieve.

​Fun Facts

Favorite Color: Blue

Favorite Season: Fall

Favorite Sport: Football/soccer

Favorite drink: Cherry Coke or Coffee

Favorite Food: Mexican or Italian food(Torchy's, Lupe Tortilla, Damiano's, Mandolas)

Favorite Stores: Target, At Home, Old Navy, Hobby Lobby