Green Team

Established: 2021-22 School Year

Governing Board established the Green Team to work on projects that protect our environment, including but not limited to reducing plastic use, providing reusable water bottles and water filling stations, encouraging site beautification and clean up. This committee will help in restoring and protecting threatened, endangered, and fragile ecosystems through locally appropriate and science-based projects that enhance biodiversity and support climate resiliency.

Membership of District-wide Green Team Committee

Committee members shall, as appropriate, be recommended by the Superintendent or designee and appointed by the Board president, subject to Board approval.
The committee composition
is representative of our diverse stakeholders:

  • Dr. Michelle Rodriguez, PVUSD, Superintendent of Schools

  • Jennifer Schacher, PVUSD, Trustee

  • Maria Orozco, PVUSD, Trustee

  • Noah Best, PVUSD, RN

  • Satina Ciando, PVUSD, Teacher

  • Cheryl Yetter, PVUSD, Behavior Technician

  • Emma Yeaman, PVUSD, Student

  • Morielle Mamaril, PVUSD, Student

  • Angelica Urabe-Chavez, Student

  • Samantha Rubio-Campos, Student

  • Sean Murray, PVUSD, Teacher

  • Tammy Harkins, PVUSD, Teacher

  • Laura Arnow, PVUSD, Teacher

  • Douglas Kyle, PVUSD, Teacher

  • Jennifer Gill, PVUSD, Teacher

  • Josh Phillips, PVUSD, Vice Principal

  • Tami Stolzenthaler, City of Watsonville

  • Natalia Olivas, Community Partner

  • Yesenia Jimenez, Watsonville Wetlands Watch

  • Kate Pavao, Parent and Non Profit Director

  • Lisa Catterall, Parent

  • Lexa Dillon, Parent

  • Emma Fiori, Parent

  • Lillian Gerrans, Parent

Pajaro Valley Unified School District

294 Green Valley Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

(831) 786-2100 Phone

Dr. Michelle Rodriguez, Superintendent of Schools

Title IX Non-Discrimination

SARC Reports: English | Español

© 2021 Pajaro Valley USD