Site Council

All meetings are open to the public!

2016 - 2017 Site Council Members

The purpose of Site Council is:

  • To hold PSAS accountable for fulfilling its mission and vision;
  • To Recommend to the Head of School priorities for spending school money;
  • To Assist in creating and adopt the Unified School Improvement Plan;
  • To Advise on safety issues related to the school environment;
  • To Collect and provide regular feedback on school academic life, school culture, management, effectiveness, allocations of resources, and communication with all stakeholders; and
  • To Work with Foundation in setting goals for fundraising.

Site Council accomplishes its purposes through:

  • Meetings are held the second Tuesday of the following months: September, November, January, March, and May at 6:00pm.
  • Creating surveys and implementing surveys for collecting information;
  • Creating and participating in task-driven committees;
  • Analyzing and sharing school data and budgets; and
  • Appointing representatives to the Board of Directors meeting and Foundation Board meetings.