4th Grade

JOHN SMALLWOOD

401

John@ps330q.org

I grew up on Long Island. I attended high school at Milton Academy in Massachusetts. I then traveled to Princeton University in new Jersey where I majored in Psychology. I finally received my Masters of Science in Elementary Education from Lehman College in the Bronx. I have worked for the DOE for 8 years. What I love most about my job is seeing children discover something interesting. I spend my free time writing, doing martial arts, motorcycle riding, skiing, and scuba diving.

NICOLE JOYNER

402

Nicole@ps330q.org

I lived in East Elmhurst until I was 15 years old. At the age of 15 years old I moved to Cambria Heights, which is in Jamaica, Queens. I attended Howard University for one year. I was home sick, and came back to New York. I eventually graduated from York College - CUNY. This is my 3rd year with DOE. I love working with children. Teaching is such an important job. I spend my free time running my two daughters around. They keep me busy. When I have down time, I love online shopping, and reading.

SHANIQUA DAVIS

402

Shaniqua@ps330q.org

I grew up in South Jamaica Queens. My educational journey started at LaGuardia Community College where I obtained my Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education. From there, I attended Queens College where I obtained my Bachelors Degree in Childhood Education and Sociology. I decided to further my education and obtained my Masters Degree in Special Education at the College of New Rochelle. This is my fourth year working for the NYCDOE. What I love most about teaching is being able to make a difference in a child's life. I enjoy making learning fun and interactive so that all students have the opportunity to learn. During my free time I enjoy traveling and spending time with my family.

ELIZABETH LOUBRIEL

403

Elizabeth@ps330q.org

I grew up in Astoria, Queens, my family and I lived in the same apartment for 18 years. I went to Queens College for both my Bachelors and Masters degree. At Queens I double majored in Sociology and Childhood Education for my Bachelors degree. For my Masters degree I studied Teaching Students with Disabilities for Childhood Education. This will be my third year in the DOE, previously I worked for 3 years teaching at a charter school. Teaching is more than a job it is a way of life. What I love about being a teacher is the connection between myself and my students. I love the way we have an impact on each others lives and at the end of the school year we each walk away having grown that much more as a person. I love watching faces light up when something clicks, and listening to the questions that children ask and the way their minds explore is fascinating to me. I love that is a community effort, teachers work as a team and families in order to make sure every child gets exactly what they need, with teaching you are part of something bigger. In my free time, if I have free time, I like any physical activity. I love going to the gym, playing handball and tennis. I love hiking as well and am always interested in learning about new trails. I recently went camping and fell in love with it and am excited to go again. I also love spending time with my family and cooking for them. I have two chihuahuas, Rosey and Stewie, and they are the most adorable and loving dogs!I am excited about the new school year and can't wait to get to know the students and families of PS 330!!

PS330Q 110-08 NORTHERN BOULEVARD, CORONA, NY, 11368(718) 505-5110 WEBMASTER@PS330Q.ORG