1st Grade

ONARIA SPENCER

101

Onaria@ps330q.org

I grew up in Rosedale New York. I graduated from York College CUNY with a bachelors degree in English/Childhood Education. This will be my 1st year in NYCDOE, but I spent 3 years teaching in Abu Dhabi, UAE and 4 years in an NYC private school. I love making the classroom feel like a home away from home and children feel enthusiastic about learning. It is amazing to watch students progress and realize that learning occurs everywhere. I also love making children feel enthusiastic about learning. It is amazing to watch students progress and realize that learning occurs everywhere. I am married and I have a 2 1/2-year-old boy that love to spend time with.

HEATHER HARTNETT

102

Heather@ps330q.org

I grew up in Warren, Pennsylvania. I went to Warren High School and I received my bachelor's degree at St. Francis College, Loretto, PA where I studied marketing and business management. Then, I got my masters from C.W. Post, Long Island University in education. I have worked for the NYCDOE for 12 years. The one thing that I love the most about my job is watching my students grow and progress throughout the year....and of course seeing their smiling faces every morning. I love to play tennis and golf. I also spend a lot of time with my dog, Monk.

ALEXIS GENTILUOMO

102

Alexis@ps330q.org

I grew up on Long Island, in Massapequa, NY. After graduating from Massapequa High School, I earned an Associates degree in Liberal Arts at Farmingdale State College. I always knew I wanted to be a teacher so after I graduated from FSC I attended St. Joseph's College. At St. Joseph's College I received my Bachelor's degree in Child Study where I studied both general and special education. I'm excited to continue with my degree and pursue a Masters of Education. This is my first year working for the NYCDOE and my first year teaching! The best part about being a teacher is sharing my life-long love of learning with my students! I am always looking for new and innovative ways to motivate them in the classroom. Teaching is the one profession that has the ability to create all other professions, getting to be apart of that is truly amazing. Whenever I have down time you can find me traveling, reading, spending time with my family, doing arts and crafts!

MELISSA CASTILLO

103

MelissaC@ps330q.org

STEPHANIE ROSARIO

Support Specialist

Stephanie@ps330q.org

I grew up in Corona, Queens and I now reside in College Point. I always wanted to be a teacher and my fondest memories of my childhood were playing"school" with my brother. I earn my Bachelor's degree in Education from Queens College. I completed my Master's in Saint John's University and obtain my degree in Teaching Students with Disabilities. I married my childhood sweet heart and we have a six year old son. I spend my free time drawing and painting with my son. I also enjoy going to comedy clubs and concerts.