The Old Rochester Tri-Town Education Foundation

"Lighting the Way for Education"

The Old Rochester Tri-Town Education Foundation Lighthouse Fund is a fund of the Community Foundation of Southeastern Massachusetts.

The Lighthouse Fund is a growing endowment fund. With your tax-deductible donation, we provide creative, engaging learning opportunities in our schools.


The Foundation’s mission is to support grants to benefit public education in Marion, Mattapoisett and Rochester. Funding is generated from private philanthropic donations to the Lighthouse Fund of the Old Rochester Tri-Town Education Foundation.

Vision: The vision of the Lighthouse Fund is to:

  • Enrich the educational, cultural and civic experience for all our students.

  • Enhance each student’s success in school, in our communities and in life.

  • Encourage academic excellence, innovation and creative thinking in our schools.

The Lighthouse Fund of the Foundation has been developed to provide support for projects that:

  • Provide enrichment and innovation above what is taxpayer funded.

  • Inspire students and teachers through new opportunities.

  • Strengthen our future by creating more informed citizens – both students and adults.

Examples of the types of activities to be funded include:

  • Bringing people and resources to our schools

  • Supporting exceptional student projects/opportunities

  • Enabling collaboration across disciplines, grade levels and schools

  • Funding professional development consistent with the mission of the Foundation

If you have questions or would like clarification, please contact Kathy Ecklund, Chair of the Lighthouse Fund Distribution Committee at

Board of Directors for 2021-2022

Erin O. Bednarczyk, Chair email
Michelle T. Roy email
Karin Barrows, Treasurer email
Paula Meere, Secretary / Co-Chair of Grant Distribution Committee email
Barbara Moody, Co-Chair of Grant Distribution Committee email
Dr. Jannell Pearson-Campbell, Assistant Superintendent for Teaching & Learning / ORR Admin. Representative email
Kathy Ecklund email
Robin Rounseville, Rochester Representative email
Elizabeth Sherry email
Suzanne Tseki, ORR School Committee Representative email