Orange County Head Start and VPI Programs

Orange County, Virginia


How do I Apply?

Orange County Head Start & Pre-K Programs is a central point of entry for several different pre-kindergarten options. These include federally-funded Head Start & Early Head Start serving children birth to five and expectant families and state-funded Virginia Preschool Initiative serving four-year-olds, who will be attending kindergarten the following school year. We offer part-day classes from 8:00 am-2:30 pm or 8 am-1:00 pm, five days a week. Visit the program page that best meets the needs of your family for a program description and an application.

Apply Now

Contact Us

Director: Heidi Lohr (hlohr@ocss-va.org)

Education Specialist: Charde Ferguson (cferguson@ocss-va.org)

Family Systems Specialist: Keisha Gourdine-Arnold (kgourdine@ocss-va.org)

Health & Nutrition Compliance Mgr: Dorothea Butts (dbutts@ocss-va.org)

Support Assistance: Paula Johnston (pjohnston@ocss-va.org)

Bookkeeper: Rene Hounshell (rhounshell@ocss-va.org )

Family Advocates

Chrissie Austin (caustin@ocss-va.org )

Chelsey Herrell (cherrell@ocss-va.org)

Wanda Mullins (wmullins@ocss-va.org)

Susan Satterfield (ssatterfield@ocss-va.org)


Main Phone Number: 540-661-4470

Fax: 540-661-4478

Calendar of Events

All events listed on the school calendar are tentative. As calendar items are confirmed over the coming weeks, they will be posted here.