National English Honor Society

Nathaniel Hawthorne Chapter

President: Kiera Dooley

Vice President: Siya Patel

Treasurer: Bryan Li

Secretary: Campbell Smith

Public Relations: Alex Bland

Advisor: Miss Kimberly Birkett (

About Us

The Nathaniel Hawthorne Chapter of the National English Honor Society was founded in 2009 and was created to celebrate and provide opportunities for those who excel in the field of English Language Arts.

Juniors and seniors with an overall GPA of 3.0 or higher and an English GPA of 3.67 or higher are eligible for membership (see the "Eligibility and Membership Requirements" tab for more information).