National Standards

National Standards

National Standards came into effect in English-medium schools with pupils in Years 1 to 8 in 2010. The standards set clear expectations that students need to meet in reading, writing, and mathematics in the first eight years at school.

TKI, Ministry of Education.

Supporting our parents and whanau

Click the link below to find out how you can support your child's learning. National Standards whanau support resources are available from Early Years to Year 8 in English, Maori and translated into 13 other languages.

Support your child's learning