Expand the foundations to inspire continuous learning.

Principal's Welcome

Kia ora koutou,

Vision – ‘Expand the foundations to inspire continuous learning’

Welcome to our school website and thank you for taking the time to find out a bit about our wonderful school. Northcote Primary School (NPS) was established on its Lake Road / Onewa Road site in 1918. We are currently in the process of having a new administration area and two-level eight-classroom block built.

At NPS our mission statement - Nurturing an environment that is positive, secure and caring; Promoting enquiring minds; Supporting individuals to be the best they can be, signifies our belief that all children are individuals, and through developing collaborative skills, can develop into enthusiastic, confident and curious learners. We believe in striving for excellence and being the absolute best that we can be.

We have a very dedicated staff who show a genuine commitment to their work and the NPS students. We utilise an inquiry learning approach which provides real-life learning opportunities to our students.

NPS is well supported by a hardworking and skilful Board of Trustees (BOT) and a parent group known as Friends of Northcote School (FONS). FONS provide support, by developing a community focus that includes family activities and funding / promoting projects. Our attractive site has extensive grounds, playing surfaces / structures and mature trees that all add much to the daily life of the School.

Feel free to contact the office and make a time to come in to meet us if you are not already a member of our wider school community.

Kind regards

Andrew Brown

Principal


Check out Northcote Primary School on Facebook:

Check out the Northcote Community of Learners Facebook:


School Term Dates 2018

Term 1 Wednesday 31 January - Friday 13 April

Term 2 Monday 30 April - Friday 6 July

Term 3 Monday 23 July - Friday 28 September

Term 4 Monday 15 October - Friday 14 December (midday finish)

School Term Dates 2019

Term 1 Thursday 7 February - Friday 12 April

Term 2 Monday 29 April - Friday 5 July

Term 3 Monday 22 July - Friday 27 September

Term 4 Monday 14 October – Friday 20 December