Norman North Counseling


Welcome to the Norman North Counseling web site. You can find information for your student and your family on topics such as career and college counseling, high school credit, community resources, school partners, social/emotional counseling and more. Here is your Norman North Counseling Team.

You can find the high school course catalog here.

If you need a recommendation letter from your high school counselor, please see them in person.


Feeling stressed? Watch this TED Talk.

College & Career 101 2017-2018 SENIORS

College Fair and FAFSA Seminar 2018

We had 27 post secondary options booths at our Second Annual College Fair. Students rotated through the College Fair in their afternoon classes. Parents joined their students after school.

Following the College Fair, we held our first ever FAFSA Seminar. More than 60 people attended and found out important information about FAFSA.

Freshman Counselors


Wendy Smelser- A-K - wsmelser@norman.k12.ok.us




Alexis Zanotelli - L-Z - azanotelli@norman.k12.ok.us



Sophomore, Junior & Senior Counselors


Michelle Sutherlin – A-De – msutherlin@norman.k12.ok.us




Dynah Pittard – Di-Ki – dpittard@norman.k12.ok.us





Kathy Robbins – Kl-Re – kathyr@norman.k12.ok.us






Phyllis Michaud – Ri-Z – pmichaud@norman.k12.ok.us



Student Advocacy Coordinator


Lori Hollingsworth –lhollingsw@norman.k12.ok.us


School Psychologist


Tiffany Griffin –tgriffin@norman.k12.ok.us


Counseling Secretary


Kim Williams – kimw@norman.k12.ok.us