Staff

Gander Elementary Staff 2017-2018


*Please note that positions and grade level configurations below are subject to change.


Administration and Office Staff

Duane Smith (Principal): duanesmith@nlesd.ca

Naomi Young (Assistant Principal): naomiyoung@nlesd.ca

Wendy Reynolds (School Secretary): wendyreynolds@nlesd.ca


Guidance Counsellor

Kellie O'Rielly-Mercer: kellieoriellymercer@nlesd.ca


Grade 4

Cynthia Bursey (FI): cynthiabursey@nlesd.ca

Megan Canning (FI): megancanning@nlesd.ca

Dina Healey: dinahealey@nlesd.ca

Stephanie Inder: stephaniecrant@nlesd.ca

Holly McDonald: hollymcdonald@nlesd.ca

Marsha O'Rielly-Pittman: marshaorielly@nlesd.ca


Grade 5

Bernard Baker: bernardbaker@nlesd.ca

Darren Earle: darrenearle@nlesd.ca

Rex Kean: rexkean@nlesd.ca

Chantale Newman (Core French) chantalenewman@nlesd.ca

Shayna Northcott (FI): shaynanorthcott@nlesd.ca

Claire Skanes (FI): claireskanes@nlesd.ca

Melissa Troke: melissatroke@nlesd.ca



Grade 6

Wanda Brown (ICF): wandabrown@nlesd.ca

Wanda Jullien (ICF): wandajullien@nlesd.ca

Brian Kennedy (FI): briankennedy@nlesd.ca

Nicole Ozon (FI): nicoleozon@nlesd.ca

Deanne Walsh (ICF): deannewalsh@nlesd.ca

Breena Young (ICF): breenayoung@nlesd.ca


Music

Christopher Hillyard: christopherhillyard@nlesd.ca


Physical Education

Ed Traverse: edtraverse@nlesd.ca

Library Learning Commons

Naomi Young: naomiyoung@nlesd.ca


Technology

Darren Earle: darrenearle@nlesd.ca


Instructional Resource Teachers

Juliana Gosse: julianagosse@nlesd.ca

Patricia Howell: patriciahowell@nlesd.ca

Carolyn Keefe: carolynkeefe@nlesd.ca

Dayna McDonough: daynamcdonough@nlesd.ca

Deanne Shugarue: deanneshugarue@nlesd.ca


Student Assistants

Wanda Cooze

Debbie Oldford

Ruby Rogers

Tracey Sargent


Custodial Staff

Baxter Blackmore (Maintenance/Custodian)

Lynette Cooze (Utility/Janitorial)

Teena Harbin (Utility/Janitorial)