Noncommutative Geometry and its applications @ NISER

January 6-10, 2020

“Noncommutative geometry and its applications (NCGA @ NISER)” is a common platform at NISER where mathematicians gather to discuss current and emerging topics in NCG and explore possibilities of interdisciplinary research in the level of functional analysis and mathematical physics.

NCGA @ NISER aims at attracting contributions by senior and young researchers from all over India and abroad that can support existing and future challenges in NCG and related fields. The conference blends together motivational expository lectures in workshop sessions, plenary and contributory lecture sessions, and platform for collaborating and networking opportunities.

NCGA @ NISER also encourages and promotes young and early career researchers to flourish with their research involvement.

Lecture Series

  • Introduction to Quantum Stochastic Processes, with Emphasis on Independent Increment Processes by Uwe Franz (Besançon)
  • Dilation theory: fresh directions with new applications by Orr Shalit (Technion)

Plenary Speakers

  • B. V. Rajarama Bhat (ISI Bangalore)
  • Tirthankar Bhattacharyya (IISc Bangalore)
  • Yasuyuki Kawahigashi (University of Tokyo)
  • Arup Kumar Pal (ISI Delhi)
  • Ami Viselter (University of Haifa)


There will be no registration fees. However, due to limitation of funds and resources, preference will be given to the researchers working in the theme of NCGA@NISER. Partial/full travel support to the Indian doctoral students and postdoctoral fellows will provided subject to the availability of funds. We will take care of the local hospitalities including single/sharing accommodation of doctoral and postdoctoral fellows at NISER guest house. Food will be arranged for all registered participants.

  • If you are a faculty member, please directly write to
  • If you are a senior research student or a post doc fellow, please write to with your CV and ask your supervisor/mentor for a letter of recommendation.

Application deadline: November 30, 2019 (Registration is closed). For further query please write to


  1. Anshu (IISER Bhopal)
  2. Sruthymurali (IMSc)
  3. Anbu Arjunan (IMSc)
  4. Keshab Bakshi (CMI)
  5. Tathagata Banerjee (ISI Bangalore)
  6. Sibaprasad Barik (IIT Bombay)
  7. B. V. Rajarama Bhat (ISI Bangalore)
  8. Suvrajit Bhattacharjee (ISI Kolkata)
  9. Tirthankar Bhattacharyya (IISc Bangalore)
  10. Jyotishman Bhowmick (ISI Kolkata)
  11. Panchugopal Bikram (NISER Bhubaneswar)
  12. Purbayan Chakraborty (Laboratoire de Mathematiques de Besancon)
  13. Sayan Chakraborty (IISER Bhopal)
  14. Bata Krishna Das (IIT Bombay)
  15. Sandipan De (ISI Bangalore)
  16. Ramlal Debnath (ISI Bangalore)
  17. R. Devendra (IIT Madras)
  18. Venku Naidu Dogga (IIT Hyderabad)
  19. Uwe Franz (Laboratoire de Mathematiques de Besancon)
  20. Anindya Ghatak (ISI Bangalore)
  21. Md Amir Hossain (IISER Bhopal)
  22. Sk Asfaq Hossain (ISI Kolkata)
  23. Sumesh Kappil (IIT Madras)
  24. Yasuyuki Kawahigashi (University of Tokyo)
  25. Deepak KD (ISI Bangalore)
  26. Dinesh Kumar Keshari (NISER Bhubaneswar)
  27. Lavy Koilpitchai (ISI Bangalore)
  28. Amit Kumar (NISER Bhubaneswar)
  29. Manish Kumar (ISI Bangalore)
  30. Aneesh M (IIT Bhubaneswar)
  31. Rajeev Ranjana Mohanta (NISER Bhubaneswar)
  32. Sugato Mukhopadhyay (ISI Kolkata)
  33. Arup Kumar Pal (ISI Delhi)
  34. Subhashree Patra (NISER Bhubaneswar)
  35. Deepak Kumar Pradhan (ISI Bangalore)
  36. Safdar Quddus (IISc Bangalore)
  37. Atibur Rahaman (NISER Bhubaneswar)
  38. Narayan Rakshit (ISI Bangalore)
  39. G Ramesh (IIT Hyderabad)
  40. Sutanu Roy (NISER Bhubaneswar)
  41. Diptesh Kumar Saha (NISER Bhubaneswar)
  42. Satyajit Sahoo (Utkal University)
  43. Gunjan Sapra (ISI Bangalore)
  44. Jaydeb Sarkar (ISI Bangalore)
  45. Ritabrata Sengupta (IISER Berhampur)
  46. Orr Shalit (Technion)
  47. S Shankar (ISI Bangalore)
  48. R. Srinivasan (CMI)
  49. Bharat Talwar (Delhi University)
  50. Yasuyuki Kawahigashi (University of Tokyo)
  51. Vijaya Kumar U (ISI Bangalore)
  52. Prahlad Vaidyanathan (IISER Bhopal)
  53. Shankar Veerabathiran (Madras University)
  54. Ami Viselter (University of Haifa)


  • All the lectures will take place at the School of Mathematical Sciences (SMS), seminar room.
  • Breakfast, lunch and dinner will be served in the first floor of the central library complex.
  • Registration: On January 6, 2020 during 9:00--9:40 hrs. in the SMS seminar room.
  • Welcome address: 9:45--10:00 hrs.

Title and Abstract

Title and Abstract.pdf

Practical information

  • Venue:

School of Mathematical Sciences (SMS), National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER) Bhubaneswar, P.O. Jatni, Khurda 752050, Odisha, India

  • How to reach (click here for map)

By Bus: From Baramunda bus stop come to Khurda bypass square. You can hire auto to reach NISER Jatni Campus.

By Train: Get down at the Khurda Road Junction railway station and exit from the station through platform number 1. You can hire or get share auto to reach NISER gate. If you are coming from the Bhubaneswar Railway station you can hire auto or OLA/UBER NISER Jatni Campus.

By Air: From Bhubaneswar Airport you can hire prepaid Taxi/OLA/UBER to reach NISER Jatni Campus.

You can also avail MoBus or NISER shuttle service (for the timetable please click here) to come the NISER Jatni campus.



Bata Krishna Das (IIT Bombay), Sutanu Roy (NISER Bhubaneswar), Jaydeb Sarkar (ISI Bangalore)