Summer Songs

of Praise

Once a year, on a selected Sunday evening, we gather together in the Garden Room and on its outside patio area for the community singing of well-loved hymns.

The programme of hymns is chosen by our Organist Joy Brockley, and includes suggestions from the members attending the evening.

The evening concludes with the serving of strawberries and icecream!


Summer Songs of Praise 2021

Sunday 27/06/21

Welcome to our Summer Songs of Praise. Please enjoy this wonderful selection of the best-loved summer hymns introduced by Rev. Tanya Webster and played by Joy Brockley.

Saturday 26/06/21

Welcome to our Summer Songs of Praise. Sing along with a different hymn every day this week. Today's Hymn 404: Lord of the Dance.

Friday 25/06/21

Welcome to our Summer Songs of Praise. Sing along with a different hymn every day this week. Today's Hymn 212: Morning has broken

Thursday 24/06/21

Welcome to our Summer Songs of Praise. Sing along with a different hymn every day this week. Today's Hymn 137: All things bright and beautiful.

Wednesday 23/06/21

Welcome to our Summer Songs of Praise. Sing along with a different hymn every day this week. Today's Hymn 225: Summer suns are glowing.

Tuesday 22/06/21

Welcome to our Summer Songs of Praise. Sing along with a different hymn every day this week. Today's Hymn 251: I the Lord of sea and sky (Here I am Lord).

Monday 21/06/21

Welcome to our Summer Songs of Praise. Sing along with a different hymn every day this week. Today's Hymn 522: The church is wherever.

Summer Songs of Praise 2020

Summer Song of Praise.pdf

Summer songs of Praise

Sing along with a different hymn every day this week and then join in the mini Songs of Praise service on Sunday afternoon. If you have voted for your favourites I hope they are included. Please see our hymns below.

Sunday 21/06/20

Welcome to our mini Songs of Praise service on Sunday. Sing along with a different hymns.

Saturday 20/06/20

Hymn 259: Beauty for Brokenness

Friday 19/06/20

Hymn 530: One More Step Along the World I Go

Thursday 18/06/20

Hymn 137: All things bright and beautiful

Wednesday 17/06/20

Hymn 225: Summer Suns are glowing

Tuesday 16/06/20

Hymn 160: Praise, my soul, the King of Heaven


Monday 15/06/20

Hymn 212: Morning Has Broken

Summer Songs of Praise 2019

Summer Songs of Parise was held on Sunday 25th August 2019 at 6pm. We were able to enjoy sitting outside on a warm summer's evening. Strawberries, cream and ice cream were served after the Songs of Praise.