Midstocket Church Services

2021

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 21st November 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 14th November 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 7th November 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 31st October 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 24th October 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 17th October 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 10th October 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 3rd October 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 26th September 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 19th September 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 12th September 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 5th September 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 29th August 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 22nd August 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 15th August 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 8th August 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 1st August 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 25th July 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 18th July 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 11th July 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 4th July 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 27th June 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 20th June 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 13th June 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 6th June 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 30th May 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 23rd May 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 16th May 2021.

Midstocket Parish Church Service for Sunday 9th May 2021.

2020

On Sunday, 27th December 2020, we were meant to be in Church for a service of Music and Readings. However, with the sudden move to lockdown this was no longer possible. However, having prepared everything for the service we've adapted it into an online video for you to so that you can still worship with us at home. Our special thanks this week to St Margaret's School, Albyn School and Aberdeen Chamber Orchestra who have contributed a number of the musical items.

We can't celebrate Watchnight by singing together as we usually would, so please enjoy this Watchnight Service in your own home as the time suit you and sing along to the Christmas carols.

This is a recording of the Midstocket Parish Church Service on Sunday 20th December. We have a beautiful piano recital of "The Angel's Carol" with the words for you to sing along to at home. This is followed by a performance of a “Lockdown Nativity” based on a script by Ian Olliver and in true lockdown fashion, this was recorded over Zoom and we are sure you will love the different "take" on the nativity story! We also have an impressive organ and piano duet and recorded greetings from the youngsters and teachers at St Margaret’s School. Finally, we've topped and tailed the recording with Hark the Herald Angels Sing and Away in a Manger. We hope you enjoy worshiping with us and remember - we're not allowed to sing in Church at the moment, but you can certainly sing at home!

Welcome to this short online memorial service for those who are grieving or feeling loss at the moment. You might like to have a candle and a mask to hand while you watch. We will have an in-person memorial service in 2021 when we are able.

Midstocket Church Service for Sunday 13th December 2020.

Midstocket Church Service for Sunday 6th December 2020.

Midstocket Church Service for Sunday 29th November 2020.

Midstocket Church Service for Sunday 22nd November 2020.

Midstocket Church Service for Sunday 15th November 2020.

For Armistice Day, the 11th day of the 11th month 2020, the Remembrance Sunday service from Midstocket Church on 8th November is available here for you to watch, with two hymns added for you to sing along to.

Midstocket Church Service for Sunday 1st November 2020.

Midstocket Church Service for Sunday 25th October 2020.

Midstocket Church Service for Sunday 18th October 2020.

Midstocket Church Service for Sunday 11th October 2020.

Midstocket Church Service for Sunday 4th October 2020.

Midstocket Church Service for Sunday 27th September 2020.

Midstocket Church Service for Sunday 20th September 2020.

Midstocket Church Service for Sunday 13th September 2020.