Arcola Boys Basketball

8th Grade Coach: Mr. Jesse Merscher (room 134) jmerscher@methacton.org

7th Grade Coach: Mr. Owen Kropp owenkropp77@gmail.com

7th AND 8th graders: click HERE to sign up for tryouts

Parents AND athletes! New Remind codes for the 2021 season. Please join our Remind group so you don't miss any announcements.

    • Send a text to this number: 81010

    • Text this message: @dke73bf

Click HERE to complete our REQUIRED emergency "card."

8th Grade SCHEDULE

7th Grade SCHEDULE

Season Schedule & Info:

  • Monday, November 29: 8th grade tryout #1 at Arcola, 3:00-5:00pm (Big gym)

  • Tuesday, November 30: 8th grade tryout #2 at Arcola, 3:00-5:00pm (Big gym)

  • Wednesday, December 1: 7th grade tryout #1 at Arcola, 3:00-5:00pm (Big gym)

  • Thursday, December 2: 7th grade tryout #2 at Arcola, 3:00-5:00pm (Big gym)

  • Friday, December 3: Extra tryout date if needed at Arcola, 3:00-5:00pm (Big gym)

  • Monday, December 6: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Tuesday, December 7: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Wednesday, December 8: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Thursday, December 9: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Friday, December 10: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Monday, December 13: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Tuesday, December 14: Game vs Phoenixville at Skyview, 3:30 start

  • Wednesday, December 15: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Thursday, December 16: Game vs Upper Merion at Arcola, 3:30 start

  • Friday, December 17: No practice

  • Monday, December 20: Possible tournament. If not, practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Tuesday, December 21: No practice

  • Wednesday, December 22: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Thursday, December 23: Game vs East Norriton at Skyview, 3:30 start

  • Friday, December 24: No school, no practice

  • Monday, December 27: No school, no practice

  • Tuesday, December 28: No school, no practice

  • Wednesday, December 29: No school, no practice

  • Thursday, December 30: No school, no practice

  • Friday, December 31: No school, no practice

  • Monday, January 3: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Tuesday, January 4: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Wednesday, January 5: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Thursday, January 6: Game vs Spring-Ford Gold at Spring-Ford 9th grade center, 2:17 dismissal, 2:30 departure

  • Friday, January 7: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Monday, January 10: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Tuesday, January 11: Game vs Perkiomen Valley East at Arcola, 3:30 start

  • Wednesday, January 12: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Thursday, January 13: Game vs Eisenhower at Skyview, 3:30 start

  • Friday, January 14: No practice

  • Monday, January 17: No school, no practice

  • Tuesday, January 18: Game vs Wissahickon at Wissahickon, 2:17 dismissal, 2:30 departure

  • Wednesday, January 19: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Thursday, January 20: Game vs Phoenixville at Phoenixville, 2:17 dismissal, 2:30 departure

  • Friday, January 21: No practice

  • Monday, January 24: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola, 3:30 start

  • Tuesday, January 25: Game vs Spring-Ford Blue at Spring-Ford 9th grade center, 2:17 dismissal, 2:30 departure

  • Wednesday, January 26: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Thursday, January 27: Game vs Boyertown East at Skyview, 3:30 start

  • Friday, January 28: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Monday, January 31: Game vs East Norriton at East Norriton, 2:17 dismissal, 2:30 departure

  • Tuesday, February 1: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Wednesday, February 2: Game vs Spring-Ford Gold at Skyview, 3:30 start

  • Thursday, February 3: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Friday, February 4: Game vs Perkiomen Valley East at Perk Valley East, 2:17 dismissal, 2:30 departure

  • Monday, February 7: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Tuesday, February 8: Game vs Eisenhower at Eisenhower, 2:17 dismissal, 2:30 departure

  • Wednesday, February 9: Practice 3-5pm at Arcola

  • Thursday, February 10: Game vs Phoenixville at Phoenixville, 2:17 dismissal, 2:30 departure