LPE Teacher

of the Year

LPE is proud to announce the

2017 - 2018 Teacher of the Year...

Miss Emily Byrd

Miss Byrd has been teaching for seven years. As a child she attended LPE herself. She loves our school and our school loves her!

You can find Miss Byrd traveling whenever she gets the opportunity. She loves to watch live shows and visit zoos and museums.

Miss Byrd has a talent for making people smile and she loves a good prank!

Past LPE Teachers of the Year

2016-2017 Melanie Johnson

2015-16 Kristin Trees

2014-15 Catherine McGahee

2013-14 Karen Dasher

2012-13 Kelly Clifford

2011-12 Bridget Corbett

2010-11 Tim Luke

2009-10 Leslie Musgrove

2008-09 Sheryl Nelson

2007-08 Mimi Wetherington

2006-07 Susan Foster

2005-06 Mary Exum

2004-05 Dee Dee Girardin

2003-04 Elise Hanna

2002-03 Evelyn Barrales

2001-02 Winfrey Hendley

2000-01 Margaret Ann Smith

1999-00 Chris Snow

1998-99 Debbie Freeman

1997-98 Jacquie Thigpen

1996-97 Peggy Scott

1995-96 Betty Barham

1994-95 Debbie Wilson

1993-94 Vallye Blanton

1992-93 Mimi McGahee

1991-92 Becky Upchurch

1990-91 Lynne Cater

1989-90 Jill Shaw

1988-89 Jan Williams

1987-88 Nancy Curtis

1986-87 Connie Montgomery

1985-86 Libby George

1984-85 Motine Poutz

1983-84 Chris Baker

1982-83 Linda Powell

1981-82 Jo Pinholster

1980-81 Pam Hurst Mackey