To Kill A Mockingbird Unit Overview

To Kill A Mockingbird

Check out the unit overview for To Kill A Mockingbird by clicking on the box to the left.

This unit is focused on the themes of identity, justice, and morality.

Major reading milestones are:

  • May 1, chapters 1-7
  • May 7, chapters 8-11
  • May 16, chapters 12-15
  • May 22, chapters 16-21
  • May 29, chapters 22-31

Assessment due dates:

  • June 5, Literary Criticism Essay
  • June 12, Call to Action

Please also see our course syllabus for useful information about how students will be assessed this year:

Templeton Syllabus 2018-2019