Mongolian Empire

by: Aaron Cooper

the Mongolian empire was a empire from 1206-1368.Genghis khan was the founder and the first ruler .Kublai Khan rose to power in 1260 and became ruler of the vast Mongolian Empire Kublai khan died in 1294. the Mongolian empire stretched from the Caspian Sea east to the Pacific Ocean when Kublai khan was born. Mongolian empire had three capitals Khanbaliq between 1260 to 1368, Karakorum between 1235 to 1260 ,and Avarga between 1206 to 1235 . the bigger of the capitals city is khanbaliq.