Lady Railers 20 years

Welcome Back Ladies!

1998-99 Lady Railsplitters

Back to the Court!

Living on a Prayer!

On December 15, 2018 the 1998-99 Lady Railers Basketball team will celebrate the 20 year anniversary of their 4th place state finish. There will be a scrimmage at Roy S. Anderson gymnasium from 2-4 pm. The bleachers will be pulled out, so the public is welcome to watch . Afterward, there will be a private potluck style dinner at the Knights of Columbus in Lincoln




row 1 (sitting): Danielle Winter (10), Brittany Robins (3), Beckee Oller (34), Kim McCuan (44), Steph Reichle (22), Angie Bossingham (33), Jennifer Story (13), Autumn Feldman (31), Emily Mahler (23),

row 2 (standing): coach Ed Moore, Brandy Mullenbach (MGR.), Sarah McLaughlin (15), Kristina Cook (24), Allison Humbert (5), Kelsey Bruce (20), Michelle Young (50 ), Heidi Graff (32 ), coach Michelle Hobbs, coach Joe Vazquez

Head Coach Ed Moore




row 1 (kneeling): Danielle Alstott (10), Brittany Welk (3), Beckee Palmer (34), Kim King (44), Steph Reichle (22), Angie Eskra (33), Jennifer Mathews (13), Autumn Usalis (31), Emily Mahler (23),

row 2 (standing): coach Ed Moore, Sarah Ramlow (15), Kristina Hinton (24), Allison Wilkinson (5), Kelsey Bruce (20), Michelle Fuiten (50 ), coach Michelle Hobbs, coach Joe Vazquez

Head Coach Ed Moore

Do you remember?

Central State 8 Champion





Regional Champion

Lincoln 79 - Mahomet-Seymour 32

Regional Round One

Lincoln 79 - Stephen Decatur 44

Sectional Champion

Lincoln 56 - Springfield 47 (OT)

Sectional Round one

Lincoln 63 - Urbana 42

Super-Sectional Champion

Lincoln 51 - Peoria Notre Dame 33

IHSA State Fourth Place

State Quarter Final (Elite Eight)

Lincoln 48 - LaGrange, Lyons Twp. 42

State Semi-Final (Final Four)

Lincoln 39 - Galesburg 41

3rd & 4th Place Game: “Run and gun, and have some fun!”

Glen Ellyn (Glenbard West) 59 - Lincoln 43

first 20 year reunion

December 15, 2018


Moore, Hobbs, Vazquez

Team W/Trophy

Hoist that thing!

Seniors W/Trophy

Kim and Steph

Congratulations Coach!

Eleven from area earn IBCA Hall of Fame nods

Pantagraph Staff Dec. 9, 2018

Former Lexington High School and Illinois Wesleyan guard Ed Moore ... among 11 people with Pantagraph area ties selected for induction into the Illinois Basketball Coaches Association Hall of Fame.

Moore led Lexington to the Class A Elite Eight as a senior in 1974 and went on to play at IWU during the Jack Sikma era of Titan basketball. He later coached Lincoln High School’s girls basketball team to fourth place in the Class AA State Tournament.

The annual IBCA Hall of Fame Banquet is May 4 at Redbird Arena.