Tiger Trades Academy

Students of the week

Mathias Inguito

Welcome to the Tiger Trades Academy 2021-2022 school year

On behalf of the staff at Tiger Trades Academy, we are pleased to welcome you to the 2021-22 school year. After the challenges of the past two school years, we are all filled with optimism and energy as we welcome you back to a regular weekly schedule with full, in-person learning.

We have made a lot of changes at TTA this year.

To name a few:

Our schedules, attendance and grading expectations are greatly improved

EOSD has improved the graduation requirements district wide, I believe these changes will better serve TTA students.

We will continue our mission of trade skills and have split this department into to categories Construction Trades and Technology Trades.

We Hope to continue to partner with exciting state wide and nationwide projects

This year we are forming a separate School Accountability Committee and a few other parent and student committees. We looking forward to parent and student involvement as we stride to improve or school.

We are happy to welcome new staff members

Lisa Monaco-Middle School English and Social Studies

Molly Borton-Counselor

If you have any questions concerns or comments, please do not hesitate to contact Ms. Borton, Mr. Olivas or myself.

Again Welcome to the TTA 2021-2022 school year and

TIGER PRIDE

Ken McNerney

Tiger Trades Academy Principal

TTA Cell phone 719-469-5366 TTA Office719-363-1504

We have some helpful videos at our webpage to assist. It is located at

https://www.lajuntaschools.org/

under the school’s tab Tiger Trades Academy

If you would like to sign up for the Odyessyware Parent Portal, please give us a call.

If you are having log-in issues or internet issues please let us know.

Thanks

Mr. McNerney

Mr. Olivas

Tiger Trades Academy Parents,

Welcome to the TIGER TRADES ACADEMY ONLINE which is an educational opportunity that is founded in concepts that contribute to quality education. You are invited to become a part of an innovative educational process that is designed to meet the needs of every student that enrolls at TTA. The TIGER TRADES ACADEMY is a student-friendly environment that focuses on both academic and social skill development. Students are allowed to learn at their own rate while developing social skills and work skills they will use throughout life. Quality is the basis for our program; academic and social excellence is the standard by which we measure our students' success.

TIGER TRADES ACADEMY curriculum is designed to fulfill all graduation requirements. Emphasis is placed on core academics, classes including English, Math, Science, Social Studies, and Economics. TTA will be using the nationally recognized computer-based courseware of Odysseyware. In addition, individual/small group instruction will be available to assist students in achieving their educational goals.

Some Quick Rules and expectations:

1. Attendance is as requested by Instructor and is required.

2. LaJunta Public schools have outlined an ONLINE CLASSROOM ETIQUETTE. TTA students will be expected to follow these rules and guidelines. (Please see the district web site (https://www.lajuntaschools.org/) to review these rules.

3. The Oydsseyware Login and Password should be the as your Google email log in and password: link: https://lajunta.owschools.com/

4. Our Odyessyware platform works best using Chrome and the Chromebook you were assigned by the school.

5. You should utilize the tools ( script reading, note taker etc.) and videos imbedded in Odyessyware

6. If you are assigned Pretest take these tests seriously as they will determine your lessons and the instructor will not reset pretests, once the pretest is done you are required to reach out to your instructor to have them unlock the next assignments.

7. You must check your school email every day and periodically check in on the Tiger Trades Academy website as important information will be posted here.

8. Stay in contact with your instructor: there are a few ways to do this

a. Odysseyware message: this will send your instructor a message usually directly from the content question.

b. Google classroom: your teacher may have a Google classroom setup for questions and problems

Phone Contact

TTA Cell phone 719-469-5366

Office719-363-1504

Email rojeda@lajunta.k12.co.us

Counselor Referral Form

forms.gle/3tKCKPm1SWZ8Qy8T8

Staff

Ken McNerney - Tiger Trades Academy Principal - kmcnerney@lajunta.k12.co.us

Lance Olivas SR - Tiger Trades Academy Assistant Principal / Online Director - lolivas@lajunta.k12.co.us

Whitney Belew - Tiger Trades Academy Instructor - wbelew@lajunta.k12.co.us

Kristi Hartless - Tiger Trades Academy Instructor - khartless@lajunta.k12.co.us

Marianne Hale - Tiger Trades Academy Instructor - mhale@lajunta.k12.co.us

Mike Leeb - Tiger Trades Academy Instructor - mleeb@lajunta.k12.co.us

Rebecca Griffin - Tiger Trades Academy Paraprofessional - rgiffin@lajunta.k12.co.us

Gilbert Nava - Tiger Trades Academy Paraprofessional - gnava@lajunta.k12.co.us

Rita Ojeda - Tiger Trades Academy Secretary/Attendance - rojeda@lajunta.k12.co.us

Melissa Davis - Tiger Trades Academy Instructor - mdavis@lajunta.k12.co.us

Jeff Fouracre - Tiger Trades Academy Paraprofessional - jfouracre@lajunta.k12.co.us

Demian Ryder - Tiger Trades Academy Paraprofessional - dryder@lajunta.k12.co.us

Karlos Santos - Tiger Trades Academy Paraprofessional - ksantos@lajunta.k12.co.us

Molly Borton - Tiger Trades Academy Counselor - mborton@lajunta.k12.co.us

Marlean Froman - Tiger Trades Academy Paraprofessional - mfroman@lajunta.k12.co.us

Lisa Monaco - Tiger Trades Academy - 7th and 8th - lmonaco@lajunta.k12.co.us