Foundation Dinner Slideshow

The Kaimuki High School Foundation extends its deepest appreciation to the following volunteers and donors who assisted in making the Foundation’s Seventeenth Annual fundraiser on March 23, 2019 another tremendous success. Without your assistance and support, we would not have been able to provide over $265,000.00 to date to various programs at Kaimuki High School!

Kaimuki High School Faculty, Staff and Students:

Kaimuki High School JROTC: LTC Terence Bryan; Cadets: Hermila Ara, Kevin Eastman, Emilija Kovacevic, Brice Takemoto

Kaimuki High School National Honor Society: Advisor Mary Ann Akamine; students

Anna Fujioka, Marisol Ko, Ashleigh Nahina, Samantha Ono, Oscar Tio,

Vivian Thach

Kaimuki High School Funded Projects: Faculty Presenters Vice Principal Kenneth Agcaoili and Coach David Tautofi and the Kaimuki Football Program

Cafeteria Sound and Monitors: Lee Morse

Auditorium Sound: Robert Yu, Lee Morse and Dominick Yamashita-Potts

Ka `Ohana O Mele: Faculty Leader Robert Yu; students Hellarina George, Lucha Laukon, Mahela Lucios, Kimiko Mida, Kellian Tulensa

Other Volunteers:

Data Management: Monica Borden and Scott Nomura ‘68

Corporate Solicitation Coordinator: Corinne Tanna ‘74

Set Up and Clean Up Crew Coordinator and Volunteers: Coordinator David Omoto ‘72; Volunteers: Kenneth Agcaoili, Keith Harada, Phyllis Harada ’72, Steve Nakashima ’72, Scott Nomura ’68, Val Nomura ’71, Ann Yamauchi ’86, Lynn Yamauchi ’72, Coach David Tautofi and the Kaimuki Football Program

Program Booklet: Corinne Tanna ‘74

Registration Desk Coordinators and Volunteers: Coordinators Valerie Nomura ‘71

and Phyllis Harada ‘72; Volunteers: Jamie Chun, Kathy Dombriques ’72, Lynda Camarao ‘77, Phyllis Lau ‘72, Denise Mikami ‘72, Diana Miyasato ’65, Sonette Muramoto ’65,

Sharon Ogawa ’72, Anne Tome ’72

Security: Ret. Sgt. Carmen Abellira and Ret. Lt. Andrew Okada ’72

Silent Auction Coordinators and Volunteers: Coordinator Sharon Hodson ‘73

Volunteers: Beryl Carroll ’73, Peter Fujikawa ’68, Naida Hattori ‘74, Jan Yamamoto Heiser ’74, Robin Isosaki ’71, Kari Kim ‘76, Mark Maetani ‘73, Erin Nakashima,

Dale Ogata ‘73, Dale Okamoto, David Omoto ’72, Karen Sakoda ‘74, Hans Saludo,

Francis Tagawa, Joy Takara ‘75, Stephen Takara ‘73, Corinne Tanna ’74, Linda Tom ‘73,

Karen Totoki ‘73, Ann Yamauchi ‘86

Other Sales: Robert Hodson and Lynn Yamauchi ‘72

Dinner Ticket Manager: Owen Oshima ‘62

Master of Ceremonies: Darryl Loo


Deja Blu

Corporate Supporters:

Food: A Catered Experience

Malasadas: Pipeline Bakery and Creamery

Lei: Le Flowers

Corporate Donors:

Ala Moana Hotel

Angelo Pietro Honolulu

Anne K. Matsushima, O.D. Inc.

Atlantis Adventures

Bangkok Chef

Big City Diner

Coca Cola Bottling of Hawaii

Coffee Talk

Conrad Enterprises

Consolidated Theatres

Derrick K. Abe, O.D.

Dole Food Company Hawai`i

Duck Lee Chinese Express

Finance Factors

Fun Factory

Germaine’s Luau

Green Thumb

Growler USA

Guava Smoked

Gyotaku Japanese Restaurants

Hawaii Theatre Center

Hawaii USA Federal Credit Union

Hula Grill Waikiki

Ice Palace Hawaii

Jewel or Juice

Kyo Ya Hotels & Resorts, LP

Le Flowers

Margie’s Jewelers

Market City Ltd.


Mililani Golf Club

Morton’s, The Steakhouse

Mr. Sign

Pagoda Floating Restaurant

Paradise Cove Luau

Pasha Hawai`i

Pepsi Beverages Company

Pipeline Bakery & Creamery

Roberts Hawaii

Roy’s Restaurant Wakikiki

Royal Hawaiian Golf Club

Sea Life Park Hawai`i

Star of Honolulu

Supercuts Nuuanu

The Chart House Waikiki

The Cheesecake Factory

The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Therapeutic Touch of Health, LLC

Times Super Market

Via Gelato

Zippy’s Restaurants

Additional Mahalo to our many generous Silent Auction donors!

Last, but not least, we send a heartfelt MAHALO to all of our loyal and generous alumni and friends for their continued support of the Kaimuki High School Foundation!