We Are here for you

Counseling Office

507-328-5340

507-328-5402

Click the “Help” button to request assistance from the JM Counseling Office Staff .

Counselors

Ranny Ou, MS, LSC

chou@rochesterschools.orgchou@isd535.org
507-328-5342

Jen Thurston, MS, LSC

SCHEDULE A TIME WITH ME AT: https://calendar.google.com/calendar/r/week/2020/4/6?tab=oc1&pli=1 jethurston@rochesterschools.orgjethurston@isd535.org 507-328-5344

Cindy Cox, MS, LSC

SCHEDULE A TIME WITH ME AT:https://calendar.google.com/calendar/selfsched?sstoken=UUpYTDdZMVotT09wfGRlZmF1bHR8NmEyNmE5OGViOWIyY2NlY2YwNWI0ZmQzNmI5N2JjMDA cicox@rochesterschools.orgcicox@isd535.org 507-328-5343

Brett Ness, MS, LSC

brness@rochesterschools.orgbrness@isd535.org 507-328-5346

School Social Workers

Henrietta Hemmesch, MSW, LICSW

hehemmesch@rochesterschools.orghehemmesch@isd535.org 507-328-5347Contact directly for an appointment

Jaimi Smiley, BSW, LSW

jasmiley@rochesterschools.orgHangouts Messenger: jasmiley@isd535.org 507-328-5274Contact directly for an appointment

Additional Support Staff

Rebecca Senne, LADC

Chemical Health Specialistresenne@rochesterschools.orgresenne@isd535.org507-328-4740

Mya Conrad

Resiliency Specialistmyconrad@rochesterschools.orgmyconrad@isd535.org 507-328-5373



Erin Vasquez

Community Schools Site Facilitatorervasquez@rochester.k12.mn.uservasquez@isd535.org 507-328-5292
Contact directly to access the Rocket Community Room



Rodney Sharp

Equity Specialistrosharp@rochester.k12.mn.usresharp@isd535.org


Check us out on


Credit Recovery Application

*Fill out this Credit Recovery Fall 2020 form and Submit it to your counselor or Bambie House

Google Classrooms

Click on the Google Classroom based on the year the student will graduate. These will be updated regularly by your school counselors with information.

You must first be a member of the Google classroom above in order to access these links


Q: How am I able to get an official JMHS transcript?

A: Create an account at www.parchment.com: This video can show you how: How to create Parchment account


Q: I need my counselor to write a letter of recommendation. What do I need to do?

A: Complete this form and schedule an appointment with your counselor: Letter of Rec Form


Q: How can I find the information the counselors presented to seniors in Fall 2020 English 4 and US Government classes?

A: Check out the presentation here: Fall 2020 Senior Classroom Counseling Presentation

Q: How do I obtain a fee waiver for a PSAT Test, ACT Test, SAT Test, AP Exam(s), Transcript, or College Application Fee?

A: Complete this Fee Waiver Request Form to see if you qualify.

Q: Is there a fee to apply to college?

A: Some college applications come with a fee and some don't. Some colleges are waiving their application fee for part or all of October! Check it out here: Free Application to College

Q: How do I complete the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid)?

A: Here are some tips: FAFSA - 6 items and 22 minutes


Q: Where can I find the PSEO slideshow?

A: See below:

JM PSEO Powerpoint: 2021-2022