Courses

2022 Fall Content


English Buddhist Courses

Course Introduction

Ven. Hui Cheng

Buddha-Dharma, Pure and Simple-A 21st Century Guide to Buddhist Practice

Date (Thursday)

Time :ET: 10:00pm. PT: 7:00pm

Sept: 22, 29

Oct: 6, 13, 20 (10/27 no class)

Nov: 3, 10, 17 (11/24 no class)

Dec: 1,8

Diamond Sutra :

Four Insights for Finding Fulfillment

Date (Thursday)

Time :ET: 7:30pm PT: 4:30pm

Sept: 22, 29

Oct: 6, 13, 20 (10/27 no class)

Nov: 3, 10, 17 (11/24 no class)

Dec: 1,8

Course Introduction

Ven. Miao Zang

Meditation and Practice

Date (Saturday)

Time:ET: 7:30pm PT: 4:30pm

Sept: 17, 24

Oct: 1, 8, 15, 29 (10/22 no class)

Nov: 5, 12, 19 (11/26 no class)

Dec: 3

Course Introduction

Dr. Paul Kjellberg

Chinese Buddhist Schools: A Philosophical Perspective

Date (Saturday)

Time:ET: 6:00pm PT: 3:00pm

Sept: 17, 24

Oct: 1, 8, 15, 22 (10/29 no class)

Nov: 5, 12, 19(11/26 no class)

Dec: 3

Platform: Zoom Meeting Room (Zoom ID and password will be posted in the Google Classroom)