Hickory Day School Library

Welcome to the HDS Library!

Check out these 2019 Award Winners!

Newbery Medal - Merci Suárez Changes Gears by Meg Medina

Caldecott Medal - Hello Lighthouse illustrated and written by Sophie Blackall

Pura Belpré Award:

Author Award - The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo

Illustrator Award - Dreamers by illustrated and written by Yuyi Morales

Geisel Award - Fox the Tiger written and illustrated by Corey R. Tabor

Sibert Medal - The Girl Who Drew Butterflies: How Maria Merian’s Art Changed Science by Joyce Sidman