Faculty Council

Formed pursuant to a constitution approved by all faculty members in spring 2007, Faculty Council consists of 12 elected members representing the schools at Hamline University: College of Liberal Arts (including the School of Education) and School of Business.

View the Faculty Council Constitution (most recently amended in April 2022) and the Faculty Handbook, (original text approved 2009; most-recent amendment 2021). 

Executive Committee

The four-person Executive Committee includes one representative from the College of Liberal Arts, one from CLA-Education and/or CLA graduate programs, one from the School of Business, and one at-large member and meets every other week. 

Executive Committee Members for 2023-24 Academic Year

Faculty Council Members for 2023-24 Academic Year

This site is affiliated with Hamline University but maintained and updated by Hamline faculty, students, or staff and is not part of the official Hamline University website. 

© 2022 Hamline University
Faculty Council President
Jim Scheibel
1536 Hewitt Avenue, Saint Paul MN 55104-1284