School Advisory Council (SAC)

for Citadel

What is the School Advisory Council (SAC)?

The School Advisory Council (SAC) is a volunteer group established under a law called the Education Act. The SAC is made up of parents/guardians, staff, community members and students. We provide advice to the Principal and the Regional Education Centre on topics that impact student learning and their experience at school. We support the ongoing efforts to improve student achievement and school performance. For more information about the SAC, see our Letter of Agreement and

Citadel SAC Letter of Agreement 2019.pdf

Who may attend meetings?

Anyone may attend the SAC meetings. We welcome and encourage everyone interested to come and participate. If you are interested in joining our mailing list, email

The SAC formal membership is made up of voting members with 2-year terms. There are 6 parent/guardian members, 2 community members, 4 teacher/support staff members and 6 student members.

When does the SAC meet?

The SAC meets at least 6 times during the school year. For our next meeting date, check back here, check the weekly newsletters sent out by the school or join our mailing list.

If you need help with transportation or childcare, please let us know -- we can help.

SAVE THE DATE: next meeting is May 8th, 2019 at 5:30pm in room 322


Contact the SAC co-chairs if you have any questions.

Our emails are Leah Hutt and Keith Towse

Minutes of Past Meetings

April 9 2019 draft.pdf

Apr 9, 2019 Draft

Minutes Feb 12 2019 APPROVED.pdf

Feb 12, 2019

Minutes Jan 24 2019 APPROVED.pdf

Jan 24, 2019

Minutes Dec 5 2018 APPROVED.pdf

Dec 5, 2018

Minutes Oct 24 2018 APPROVED.pdf

Oct 24, 2018

Minutes Sept 13 2018 APPROVED.pdf

Sept 13, 2018

Voting Members 2018/2019


Isabel Fearon Rene Gannon Liz Green Leah Hutt (co-chair) Dan Merzetti Keith Towse (co-chair)


Lisa Fougere Colin Morrison


Mychael Paris Kendra Sneddon Emerson Crick Justine Prud’homme Tyanah Beals Renae Martin


Ryan Connors Heather Michael Robert Williams

Support Staff



Joe Morrison (non-voting)