Teachers & Staff

Bluenose Academy Teachers & Staff 2017-2018

Principal

Steven McGill

baprincipal@ssrsb.ca


Vice Principal

Raymond Aucoin

bavp@ssrsb.ca


Administrative Assistants

Sarah Jane Collins

ba@ssrsb.ca


Lori Nickerson

ba@ssrsb.ca


Guidance Councelor

Bernadine Elliott

belliott@ssrsb.ca

http://belliottguidance.weebly.com/


Resource Teachers

Christina Wissler - Grade Primary - 3

wisslerc@gnspes.ca


Francine Smith - Grade 4 - 6

fransmith@gnspes.ca


Tanya Veinotte Frowd - Grade 7 - 9

tvfrowd@gnspes.ca

http://mrsvf.weebly.com/


Bev Langley - Behaviour Support

langleb@gnspes.ca


Phys Ed Teachers

Andrew Himmelman - Phys Ed (P-9)

himmelan@gnspes.ca

https://sites.google.com/gnspes.ca/physed


Jeff Nodding - Phys Ed (P-9)

jnodding@gnspes.ca

http://jnodding.weebly.com/


Greg Scott - grade 9 Phys Ed

scottg14@gnspes.ca

https://sites.google.com/gnspes.ca/physed


Music, Band & Drama Teachers

Dawn Ernst - 6 - 9 Band

ernstd2@gnspes.ca

http://teacherweb.com/NS/Lunenburg/DErnst/calendar3.aspx


Christina Bower - P-5 Music, 7-9 Drama (Sept - Jan only)

christinabower@gnspes.ca

http://bower3.weebly.com


Angela Lake - P-5 Music, 7-9 Drama (RETURNING IN FEBRUARY)

http://teacherweb.com/NS/CentreConsolidated/MrsLake/t.aspx






Elementary Teachers

Wendy Sawler - Grade Primary/1

Please phone school.


Julie Wentzell - Grade Primary

Please phone school.


Evelina Pace - Grade Primary French Immersion

Please phone school.


Angela Andrews - Grade 1

Please phone school.


Alex Oickle - Grade 1

Please phone school.


Barbara Chapman - Grade 2

bfralick@gnspes.ca


Andrea Coreschi - Grade 2

corescha@gnspes.ca


David VandeMoortele - Grade 2/3

davivand@gnspes.ca

http://vandemoortele.weebly.com/


Jennifer Langford - Grade 3

langfordj@gnspes.ca

http://langfordj.weebly.com/


Julie Mason - Grade 3/4

masonj13@gnspes.ca


Christa Conrad - Grade 4

Please phone school.


Nina Matthews - Grade 4/5

Please phone school.


Jen Landry - Grade 5

landryj37@gnspes.ca

http://616273559743467240.weebly.com/


Mark Currie - Grade 5/6

currie@gnspes.ca


Jason Belliveau Wood - Intensive French 6

jasonbw@gnspes.ca


Donna Larmour - Core French 4-5

donnalarmour@gnspes.ca


Sarah Drake - Core French 5/6

sdrake@gnspes.ca


Christina Wissler - Reading Recovery

wisslerc@gnspes.ca


Vivianne Griffiths - Reading Recovery & Leveled Literacy

Please phone school.

Junior High Teachers

Stephanie Hunt - Grade 7 English, Health, Grade 8 English

s_hunt@gnspes.ca


Tracy Comeau - Grade 7 Math, Grade 7 Science, Integrated French 7

jtcomeau@gnspes.ca


Greg Scott - Grade 7 Social Studies, Technology Education 7 - 9

scottg14@gnspes.ca


Kim Tibert - Grade 7 Math, Grade 8 Math

tibertk@gnspes.ca


Kajtek Jaskowiak - Grade 8 Science, Grade 8 Social Studies, Outdoor Education 7-9

jaskowiakk@gnspes.ca

http://kjaskowiak.weebly.com


Trevor McMullen - Grade 8 English, Grade 8 Health, Grade 9 Social Studies

trevormcmullen@gnspes.ca

http://mcmullenteaches.weebly.com


Sarah Drake - Grade 7 - 9 Core French, Grade 7, 8 & 9 Integrated French

sdrake@gnspes.ca


Donna Larmour - Grade 9 Science

donnalarmour@gnspes.ca


Kara Gallacher - Grade 9 Math, Grade 9 Health

kgallacher@gnspes.ca


Dawn Ernst - Grade 9 English

ernstd2@gnspes.ca

http://teacherweb.com/NS/Lunenburg/DErnst/calendar3.aspx


Teaching Assistants

Beth Fry

Janice Mason

Judy McGrath

Lynn Nowe

Diane Tanner

Melanie Collins

Tina Tanner

Megan McGrady

Ashley Young

Arien Keeping


Custodial Staff

Dwayne Sarty - Head Custodian

Lynn Rafuse

Paul Naugler

David Beaman


Cafeteria (Galley) Staff

Sandy Taylor - Food Service Manager

Mellissa Fraser


Additional Staff & Supports

Jennifer Newell - Computer Technician (SSRSB)

Janine Brennan - School Psychologist (SSRSB)

Charlotte Griffiths - Speech Language Pathologist (SSRSB)

Calee Blanchard - EAL Support Teacher (SSRSB)

Cindy Kowalyk - LD Facilitator (SSRSB)

Laurie Hayden - Math Interventionist

Bluenose Academy - PO Box 1210 - 18 Tannery Road - Lunenburg, NS - B0J 2C0 - ba@ssrsb.ca - P: 902-634-2200 - F: 902-634-2210