Incoming student 2019 information

Incoming students 2019 information:


Saturday, May 4 SUPER SATURDAY

8:30 am — 2:00 pm at the Berkner Band Hall

Student should…

wear athletic shoes, athletic shorts & T shirt.

bring instruments (percussion bring mallet bags)

Parent performance at 1:30 in the Berkner Band Hall.


Fri, May 10 & KICK-OFF CAMP at BHS.

Sat, May 11 Required of ALL band members.

Friday evening and Saturday 8:30am to 6PM


Saturday, May 11 KICK-OFF CONCERT in BHS Gym – 5:30 PM

BAND REGISTRATION (afternoon) Parents will complete paperwork and pay a membership deposit.


Mon, June 3 thru PERCUSSION & COLOR GUARD CAMP at Berkner HS.

Fri, June 7 For percussion & color guard only.

Specific times to be communicated at a later date.


Mon, July 15 thru PERCUSSION & COLOR GUARD CAMP at Berkner HS.

Fri, July 19 For percussion & color guard only.

Specific times to be communicated at a later date.


Monday, July 29 FIRST DAY OF SUMMER BAND FOR EVERYONE! Please plan summer vacations and other activities during June and July. We rehearse daily in August, Monday through Friday. Daily schedule is typically 7:00AM-4PM


July 29-Aug 3 (Mon-Sat) DRILL WEEKS! This is when we learn a large

Aug 5-10 (Mon-Sat) segment of our marching productions.

Attendance is critical! (Note that we rehearse on

Saturday morning!) Students who are absent during drill

weeks are still welcome in the Berkner Band, but they will

not be eligible for spots in the contest show.


Wednesday, July 31 Uniform fitting & band registration (evening)


Friday, Aug 2 Berkner Band Picnic (evening at SpringPark)


Mon, Aug 12 through More band, but with a reduced schedule.

Wed, Aug 14