Fort Zumwalt School District

Postsecondary

Transition Information

Transition planning must begin not later than the first IEP to be in effect when the child turns 16, or younger if determined appropriate. Transition planning includes on-going age appropriate transition assessment, post-secondary goals, and services.

Use this website to start planning for transition for more information contact your student's case manager, or for information on transition programs or agency linkages contact the Transition Coordinator or the Work Experience Coordinator (WEC).

Transition Coordinator

Angie Albert |aalbert@fz.k12.mo.us | 636-474-8465

Work Experience Coordinator

East High|Andy Jurkins|ajurkins@fz.k12.mo.us

East High|Kim Strange|kstrange@fz.k12.mo.us

North High|Courtney Kotraba|ckotraba@fz.k12.mo.us

South High|Cherie Stanley|cstanley@fz.k12.mo.us

South High|Beth Twedell|etwedell@fz.k12.mo.us

West High|Jamie Buchner|jbuchner@fz.k12.mo.us