Howell High School

Guidance and Counseling Services

Current Happenings at HHS Guidance

Howell Guidance News

Guidance Road Map – Charting a Course of Excellence in Education

Our District’s Strategic Plan, Compass 2.0, maps priorities and projects in four core areas, Whole Child, Equity & Opportunity, Student Growth and Learning, and Community Partnerships, that support the District mission. The “Whole Child” component of Compass 2.0 outlines the District’s commitment to inspire individual student goals through a safe, healthy, challenging, engaging and supportive learning environment. Based on the American School Counselor Association National Model, Freehold Regional High School District (FRHSD) school counseling programs are collaborative efforts benefiting students, parents, teachers, administrators, and the overall community.

Our school counseling program is an integral part of students’ daily educational environment and school counselors are partners in student growth and serve as the students’ advocate. School counselors prioritize supporting students to reach their personal goals in a complex, rapidly changing society through a system of intentional practices, programs, and counseling.

The FRHSD Guidance Road Map outlines a comprehensive counseling program organized by grade level highlighting the events, programs, and services offered to students.

Guidance and Counseling Services Staff

Supervisor of Guidance and Counseling: Robert Galatola rgalatola@frhsd.com 732-919-2131 x4012

School Counselors:

Anthony Bonjavanni x4032 abonjavanni@frhsd.com

Danielle Murray (in for Ms. Gilde) x4029 Danielle.Murray@frhsd.com

Cristin Halaycio x4030 chalaycio@frhsd.com


Caitlin Kauffmann x4028 CKauffmann@frhsd.com

Denise Melillo x4031 dmelillo@frhsd.com

Fran Stevenson x4026 fstevenson@frhsd.com



Kelly Weber x4027 kweber@frhsd.com

Student Assistance Coordinators Website

For student assistance, please reach out to Rob Galatola x4012 rgalatola@frhsd.com

Guidance Secretaries:

Jaclyn Lykes x4033 jaclynlykes@frhsd.com

Ann Marie McDonald x4051 ammcdonald@frhsd.com

Child Study Team Contact Information