Howell High School

Guidance and Counseling Services

Guidance Road Map – Charting a Course of Excellence in Education!

Supervisor of Guidance and Counseling:

Robert Galatola rgalatola@frhsd.com 732-919-2131 x4012 FAX 732-751-1571

Guidance Secretaries:

Theresa Dodds tdodds@frhsd.com x4033

Ann Marie McDonald ammcdonald@frhsd.com x4051

Maureen Gemignani mgemignani@frhsd.com x4034

Our District’s Strategic Plan, Compass 2.0, maps priorities and projects in four core areas, Whole Child, Equity & Opportunity, Student Growth and Learning, and Community Partnerships, that support the District mission. The “Whole Child” component of Compass 2.0 outlines the District’s commitment to inspire individual student goals through a safe, healthy, challenging, engaging and supportive learning environment. Based on the American School Counselor Association National Model, Freehold Regional High School District (FRHSD) school counseling programs are collaborative efforts benefiting students, parents, teachers, administrators, and the overall community.

Our school counseling program is an integral part of students’ daily educational environment and school counselors are partners in student growth and serve as the students’ advocate. School counselors prioritize supporting students to reach their personal goals in a complex, rapidly changing society through a system of intentional practices, programs, and counseling.

The FRHSD Guidance Road Map outlines a comprehensive counseling program organized by grade level highlighting the events, programs, and services offered to students.

Current Happenings at HHS Guidance

Howell Guidance News

Guidance and Counseling Services Staff

Supervisor of Guidance and Counseling: Robert Galatola rgalatola@frhsd.com 732-919-2131 x4012

Stop down to the Guidance Office to make an appointment with your School Counselor.

School Counselors:

Anthony Bonjavanni x4032 abonjavanni@frhsd.com

Kristen Gilde x4029 kristengilde@frhsd.com

Cristin Halaycio x4030 chalaycio@frhsd.com


Caitlin Kauffmann x4028 ckauffmann@frhsd.com

Denise Melillo x4031 dmelillo@frhsd.com

Fran Stevenson x4026 fstevenson@frhsd.com


Guidance Secretaries:

Theresa Dodds x4033 tdodds@frhsd.com

Maureen Gemignani x4034 mgemignani@frhsd.com

Ann Marie McDonald x4051 ammcdonald@frhsd.com