WORKING PAPERS: students requesting working papers should email jarnao@frhsd.com

Current Happenings at FTHS Guidance

FTHS - FT NEWS

Guidance and Counseling Services Staff

Supervisor of Guidance and Counseling: Holly Fabiyan hfabiyan@frhsd.com (732) 431-8460 x3012

School Counselors:

Rebecca Aaronson x3052 raaronson@frhsd.com

Mike Burlew x3032 mburlew@frhsd.com

Michael Fromuth x3028 mfromuth@frhsd.com


Susan Kearns x3029 skearns@frhsd.com

Denise Landy x3030 dlandy@frhsd.com

Lauren Levine x3027 llevine@frhsd.com

Guidance Secretaries:

Antoinette Nimick x3034 animick@frhsd.com

Nancy Spertos x3033 nspertos@frhsd.com

Jennifer Arnao x3047 jarnao@frhsd.com

Guidance Road Map – Charting a Course of Excellence in Education!

Our District’s Strategic Plan, Compass 2.0, maps priorities and projects in four core areas, Whole Child, Equity & Opportunity, Student Growth and Learning, and Community Partnerships, that support the District mission. The “Whole Child” component of Compass 2.0 outlines the District’s commitment to inspire individual student goals through a safe, healthy, challenging, engaging and supportive learning environment. Based on the American School Counselor Association National Model, Freehold Regional High School District (FRHSD) school counseling programs are collaborative efforts benefiting students, parents, teachers, administrators, and the overall community.

Our school counseling program is an integral part of students’ daily educational environment and school counselors are partners in student growth and serve as the students’ advocate. School counselors prioritize supporting students to reach their personal goals in a complex, rapidly changing society through a system of intentional practices, programs, and counseling.

The FRHSD Guidance Road Map outlines a comprehensive counseling program organized by grade level highlighting the events, programs, and services offered to students.