WORKING PAPERS: students requesting working papers should email cverdoni@frhsd.com .

Current Happenings at FHS Guidance

FHS Guidance News
Crisis Prevention.pdf

Guidance Road Map – Charting a Course of Excellence in Education!

Our District’s Strategic Plan, Compass 2.0, maps priorities and projects in four core areas, Whole Child, Equity & Opportunity, Student Growth and Learning, and Community Partnerships, that support the District mission. The “Whole Child” component of Compass 2.0 outlines the District’s commitment to inspire individual student goals through a safe, healthy, challenging, engaging and supportive learning environment. Based on the American School Counselor Association National Model, Freehold Regional High School District (FRHSD) school counseling programs are collaborative efforts benefiting students, parents, teachers, administrators, and the overall community.

Our school counseling program is an integral part of students’ daily educational environment and school counselors are partners in student growth and serve as the students’ advocate. School counselors prioritize supporting students to reach their personal goals in a complex, rapidly changing society through a system of intentional practices, programs, and counseling.

The FRHSD Guidance Road Map outlines a comprehensive counseling program organized by grade level highlighting the events, programs, and services offered to students.

Guidance and Counseling Services Staff

Supervisor of Guidance and Counseling: Suzanne Gallo sgallo@frhsd.com 732-431-8360 x2011

School Counselors:

Mellissa Hawley x2028 mhawley@frhsd.com

Robyn Patterson x2027 rpatterson@frhsd.com


Matthew Meleo x2034 mmeleo@frhsd.com

Amy Remishofski x2029 aremishofski@frhsd.com


Christopher Watson x2026 cwatson@frhsd.com

Eva Carella x2032

Student Assistance Coordinator ecarella@frhsd.com

Guidance Secretaries:

Maureen Gahagan x2031 mgahagan@frhsd.com

Carmen Verdoni x2030 cverdoni@frhsd.com