Freehold High School

Guidance and Counseling Services

Freehold High School Colonials Emblem

Guidance Road Map – Charting a Course of Excellence in Education!

Supervisor of Guidance and Counseling:

Suzanne Gallo sgallo@frhsd.com 732-431-8360 x2011

Guidance Secretaries:

Karen Lewis klewis@frhsd.com x2031

Carmen Verdoni cverdoni@frhsd.com x2030

Our District’s Strategic Plan, Compass 2.0, maps priorities and projects in four core areas, Whole Child, Equity & Opportunity, Student Growth and Learning, and Community Partnerships, that support the District mission. The “Whole Child” component of Compass 2.0 outlines the District’s commitment to inspire individual student goals through a safe, healthy, challenging, engaging and supportive learning environment. Based on the American School Counselor Association National Model, Freehold Regional High School District (FRHSD) school counseling programs are collaborative efforts benefiting students, parents, teachers, administrators, and the overall community.

Our school counseling program is an integral part of students’ daily educational environment and school counselors are partners in student growth and serve as the students’ advocate. School counselors prioritize supporting students to reach their personal goals in a complex, rapidly changing society through a system of intentional practices, programs, and counseling.

The FRHSD Guidance Road Map outlines a comprehensive counseling program organized by grade level highlighting the events, programs, and services offered to students.

Current Happenings at FHS Guidance

FHS Guidance News

Guidance and Counseling Services Staff

Supervisor of Guidance and Counseling: Suzanne Gallo sgallo@frhsd.com 732-431-8360 x2011

Stop down to the Guidance Office to make an appointment with your School Counselor!

School Counselors:

Lawrence Boice x2026 lboice@frhsd.com

Holly Fabiyan x2034 hfabiyan@frhsd.com


Mellissa Hawley x2028 mhawley@frhsd.com

Robyn Patterson x2027 rpatterson@frhsd.com

Guidance Secretaries:

Karen Lewis x2031 klewis@frhsd.com

Carmen Verdoni x2030 cverdoni@frhsd.com