Colts Neck High School

Guidance and Counseling Services

Guidance Road Map – Charting a Course of Excellence in Education!

Supervisor of Guidance and Counseling:

Diane Peterson dpeterson@frhsd.com 732-761-0190 x1010 FAX

Guidance Secretaries:

Diane Simon dianesimon@frhsd.com x1029

Jennifer Garry jgarry@frhsd.com x1030

Our District’s Strategic Plan, Compass 2.0, maps priorities and projects in four core areas, Whole Child, Equity & Opportunity, Student Growth and Learning, and Community Partnerships, that support the District mission. The “Whole Child” component of Compass 2.0 outlines the District’s commitment to inspire individual student goals through a safe, healthy, challenging, engaging and supportive learning environment. Based on the American School Counselor Association National Model, Freehold Regional High School District (FRHSD) school counseling programs are collaborative efforts benefiting students, parents, teachers, administrators, and the overall community.

Our school counseling program is an integral part of students’ daily educational environment and school counselors are partners in student growth and serve as the students’ advocate. School counselors prioritize supporting students to reach their personal goals in a complex, rapidly changing society through a system of intentional practices, programs, and counseling.

The FRHSD Guidance Road Map outlines a comprehensive counseling program organized by grade level highlighting the events, programs, and services offered to students.

Current Happenings at CNHS Guidance

Copy of FREEHOLD HIGH SCHOOL

Guidance and Counseling Services Staff

Supervisor of Guidance and Counseling: Diane Peterson dpeterson@frhsd.com (732)761-0190 x1010

Sign up through Genesis to make an appointment with your School Counselor!

School Counselors:

Gina Franco x1024 gfranco@frhsd.com

Gabi Labkovski x1025 glabkovski@frhsd.com


Nestor Pagan x1026 npagan@frhsd.com

Michael Petkov x1027 mpetkov@frhsd.com


Rachael Van DeVusse x1028 rvandevusse@frhsd.com

Brittany Bocchieri x1031 Student Assistance Coordinator bbocchieri@frhsd.com

Guidance Secretaries:

Jennifer Garry x1030 jgarry@frhsd.com

Diane Simon x1029 dianesimon@frhsd.com