CLUBS & ACTIVITIES

All clubs and activities are free of charge. For any enquiries, please check with the contact person listed.

AFTER SCHOOL

HOMEWORK CLUB

Monday - Thursday 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Library

Claudia Esquivel claudia.esquivel@footscray.vic.edu.au

SCHOOL PRODUCTION REHEARSALS

Tuesday and Thursday from 3:20 pm - 5:00 pm

Theatre

Emily Unt Wan emily.untwan@footscray.vic.edu.au


MONDAY LUNCHTIMES

SAGA

SEXUALITY AND GENDER ALLIANCE

FEMINIST COLLECTIVE

TUESDAY LUNCHTIMES

COMPUTING AND ROBOTICS CLUB

Sci-Tech Centre (STC)

Victor Rajewski - victor.rajewski@footscray.vic.edu.au

DEBATING AND PUBLIC SPEAKING CLUB

UBER BEATS

For students who like Hip-Hop and/or music recording/production.

Music Studio

Dave Borg - david.borg@footscray.vic.edu.au

WEDNESDAY LUNCHTIMES

CHESS CLUB

Library classroom

James Kirchner - james.kirchner@footscray.vic.edu.au

ANIME CLUB

IMPROVISERS' COLLECTIVE

Jazz/improvising band

Music practice room 3

Nick Costanzo nicholas.costanzo@footscray.vic.edu.au

PERCUSSION ALL*STARS

For drummers in instrumental music lessons

MU2

Sam Olivieri sam.olivieri@footscray.vic.edu.au

THURSDAY LUNCHTIMES

CAUGHT READ HANDED BOOK CLUB

Library classroom

Caught Read Handed is a weekly book club open to all students. It is an opportunity for students who love reading to talk about what they’re reading with others. We don’t all read the same book at the same time but we make recommendations of books for each other to read. The conversation over lunch and snacks, often takes very interesting turns. Essentially we love anything nerdy and wordy.

Emma Pollock - emma.pollock@footscray.vic.edu.au

SRC MEETING

Conference room

A weekly meeting for our elected student representatives.

Nic Price - nicholas.price@footscray.vic.edu.au

STAGE BAND

Music rooms

For experienced instrumental music students.

Mark Gusman mark.gusman@footscray.vic.edu.au

CHOIR

Music rooms

Jocelyn Jensen - jocelyn.jensen@footscray.vic.edu.au

FRIDAY LUNCHTIMES

STUDENT NEWSLETTER MEETING

All students are welcome to contribute articles, artwork, reviews, poems, lyrics, rants - you name it.

Library classroom

Hannah Johns joh0067@footscray.vic.edu.au

Emma Pollock - emma.pollock@footscray.vic.edu.au

TABLETOP GAMING CLUB

COME HERE AND SAY IT

SING IT OR PLAY IT

Student spoken word and open mic performances

In the library as advertised

Emma Pollock - emma.pollock@footscray.vic.edu.au