Curriculum and Instruction

The Ferris Curriculum Team is focused on ensuring quality teaching and learning. The instruction is designed to challenge all learners and recognizes and values the unique characteristics of our students. In addition to core curricular areas - language arts, mathematics, science, social studies and the arts - FISD curriculum provides programs and support for those with disabilities, Gifted and Talented students, Bilingual/ESL students and alternative programs for credit recovery.

Department Staff:

Kendra Gajdica

Director of Elementary Learning

kgajdica@ferrisdisd.org

Aurora Everett

CTE Coordinator/Advanced Academics

aeverett@ferrisisd.org

Ginger Williams

Instructional Technologist

gwilliams@ferrisisd.org

Jessica Cain

Instructional Technologist

jmcain@ferrisisd.org

Michelle Beard

Elementary GT Coordinator

mbeard@ferrisisd.org

Viana Armstrong

Bilingual ESL Coordinator

varmstrong@ferrisisd.org


Jane Dvorak

Director of Secondary Learning

jdvorak@ferrisisd.org

Terri Ross

Learning Specialist

tross@ferrisisd.org

Toni Norman

Learning Specialist

ttnorman@ferrisisd.org

Bobbi Cook

Learning Specialist

bcook@ferrisisd.org

Deeann Castillo

Special Programs Coordinator

dcastillo@ferrisisd.org