Meet our Counseling Staff

counselors

Clifford Smith

Student Alpha: A-Ga

Contact: clifford.smith@desertsands.us , ext. 44146

Morgan Pita

Student Alpha: P-Z

Contact: morgan.pita@desertsands.us, ext. 44028

Glenda Morden

Student Alpha: Ge-O

Contact: glenda.morden@desertsands.us, ext. 44020

Griselda Munoz

Student Alpha: AVID/SDC

Contact: , ext. 44021

office specialists

Career Guidance Specialist: Adam Sambrano

Guidance, assistance and support to students, parents, counselors and staff members in relation to education/career planning and school to career options, SAT/ACT support, FAFSA support, Scholarship Portfolios and Interviews, distribution of scholarship monies, senior surveys, College/Career Guest Speaker Series, College/Career Day, Military contacts and Testing Support

Contact: adam.sambrano@desertsands.us, ext. 44029

Registrar: Leann MacLeod

All records and transcripts, grade changes

Contact: leann.macleod@desertsands.us, ext. 44137

Data Specialist: Vanessa Perales

All student data and information, grading and marking periods

Contact: vanessa.perales@desertsands.us, ext. 44136

Counseling Office Specialist: Monica Guiza

Reception, student enrollment and withdrawal, Career Center support

Contact: monica.guiza@desertsands.us, ext. 44130