Staff

Office Staff

  • Main Phone: (303) 387-6325
  • Attendance: (303) 387-6327
  • Weather Phone: (303) 387-SNOW (7669)

Christine Chacon - cchacon@dcsdk12.org - Registrar

Alyx Wheeler - Administrative Assistant to the Principal/Bookeeper - alyx.wheeler@dcsdk12.org

Health Assistant

Natasha Barba - nbarba@dcsdk12.org

Librarian/Media Specialist

Andrea Smyth - asmyth1@dcsdk12.org

Andrea has been Eldorado's Librarian / Media Specialist since 2017 and truly feels she's found her "happy place" at Eldorado. From greeting the students each morning, to helping them navigate a research project, to making the Den a welcoming place for all, she looks forward to each day with our young Panthers. Prior to coming to Eldorado, she spent 11 years working for IBM in London and enjoyed time as a stay-at-home parent for her two sons. She earned her Bachelor's Degree in Scientific and Technical Communication from Bowling Green State University. She's an avid Ohio State fan and looks forward to cheering on the Scarlet and Grey every fall.

Gifted/Talented

Rebecca Collins - rebecca.collins@dcsdk12.org

Rebecca Collins has been teaching in Douglas County for the past 6 years, first as a substitute teacher and then as a member of Eldorado’s Intervention Team. Prior to coming to DCSD she taught in Jefferson County for 12 years and enjoyed being a stay at home mom for 8. Rebecca earned her Bachelor’s degree in Education and Psychology from the University of Northern Colorado and has a Master’s in Curriculum and Design from CU Denver. She is currently working towards an Endorsement in Gifted and Talented Programming through the DCSD/UNC Cohort and looks forward to her role as Gifted and Talented Coordinator here at Eldorado.

Educational Assistants

Stephanie Bonifay - Educational Assistant - sbonifay@dcsdk12.org

This will be Stephanie's first year at Eldorado as an Educational Assistant working with the SED team in Panther Pathways. She comes from a background in special needs at Kingman Unified School District in Arizona, and has been a business owner as a Family Childcare Provider. She has a deep love for children, and a desire to help them grow and succeed. Stephanie has two children attending DCSD schools; one of which attends Eldorado. She is excited to be part of our school community, and looks forward to a great school year.

Johnathan Clarke - Educational Assistant - jclarke1@dcsdk12.org

Heather Dopke - Educational Assistant - hdopke@dcsdk12.org

This is Heather Dopke's first year back working in DCSD after staying home with her children for almost 8 years. Prior to staying home she was a Learning Specialist for 5 years in Illinois and Colorado. Heather has a passion for health and wellness and is excited for her role as Kindergarten EA and Panther Pathways EA.

Lynn Fellet - Educational Assistant - lfellet@dcsdk12.org

This is Lynn Fellet's second year at Eldorado. She worked at Children’s Hospital for 16 years. She is excited for her second year in the school district and working with the students.

Xan Gregory - Educational Assistant - xan.gregory@dcsdk12.org

This is Xan Gregory's fourth year at Eldorado. She worked in DCSD for 12 years at Pine Grove Elementary and Cougar Run Elementary, before staying home with her children. She is originally from Rochester, Minnesota. Xan attended The University of Dayton where she obtain her Bachelor of Science in Education. She later received her Masters in Education from Grand Canyon University.

Haley Harder - Instructional Interventionists - haley.harder@dcsdk12.org

Erin Harshell - Educational Assistant - eharshell@dcsdk12.org

Erin is a SSN full time EA!! She went to Metro State University and was an education major. Erin has three daughters and is a native to Colorado. She loves working with kids and enjoys spending time with family and friends. I haven been a part of the Eldorado Community for 15 years!!!

Darlene Loflin - Educational Assistant - dloflin@dcsdk12.org

Misty Rhodes - Educational Assistant - mmrhodes@dcsdk12.org

Misty Rhodes is currently an Educational Assistant in 6th grade and Math Interventionist at Eldorado Elementary. After receiving her bachelor’s degree in Biology from Westmont College, Misty obtained her Elementary Education teaching certification from California State University, Northridge. This is Misty’s sixth year in education, and she has taught 4th, 5th, and 8th grades in California and Colorado. She loves being a part of the Eldorado community!

John Ruf - Educational Assistant & B.A.S.E. Program Leader - john.ruf@dcsdk12.org

This is Mr. John's third year at Eldorado and fifth year working for DCSD. He is a Program Leader in Eldorado's Before & After School Enterprise program (All Stars) and also works as an Educational Assistant! As a kid, Mr. John attended Coyote Creek, Ranch View Middle School & eventually ThunderRidge High School where he played on the basketball team. Mr. John attended Colorado State University and Metropolitan State University of Denver. Mr. John started working for DCSD in 2014 at the Eagle Ridge Elementary BASE program as a Program Aide while he was still attending MSU Denver where he received his Bachelor’s degree. After graduation Mr. John worked in the hospitality business briefly but then decided that his passion was in education and came back to DCSD in 2016. Mr. John has a passion for working with kids and making a difference in their lives! He particularly loves to teach the kids the fundamentals of different sports, the importance of teamwork and positivity! Mr. John is the dog dad to a 4 year old pit bull - chocolate Labrador mix named Zeus.

Building Engineer

Keven Allen - keven.allen@dcsdk12.org

This is Keven Allen's third year with Eldorado Elementary as the Building Engineer and his 8th year with Douglas County Schools. Keven worked at Rock Canyon High School for three years and then two years at Roxborough Intermediate. Keven is in charge of fixing things around the school, if Eldorado needs it fixed Keven will get it done! Keven also plows the school grounds in the winter and puts down ice melt to keep the students safe.

Kitchen Manager

Patti Vessa - patti.vessa@dcsdk12.org

Information Technology/Website

Jerri Puralewski - Instructional Assistant - Keyboarding/Web Design Facilitator- jpuralewski@dcsdk12.org

Jerri Puralewski has taught high school mathematics, English in China, and has previously worked at the IT department at Western State Colorado University. Jerri is the IT technician at Eldorado Elementary and has recently redesigned the Eldorado website. She is excited to facilitate keyboard instruction and web design to the students at Eldorado for the Double Specials rotations.