Staff

Office Staff

Jenee Cummings - Registrar - jcummings1@dcsdk12.org

  • Main Phone: (303) 387-6325
  • Attendance: (303) 387-6327
  • Weather Phone: (303) 387-SNOW (7669)

Alyx Wheeler - Administrative Assistant to the Principal/Bookeeper - alyx.wheeler@dcsdk12.org

Health Assistant

Christine Chacon - cchacon@dcsdk12.org

Librarian

Xan Gregory - xan.gregory@dcsdk12.org

This is Xan Gregory's third year at Eldorado. She loves working in the Panther Den as it combines her love of books and interest in Technology. She worked in DCSD for 12 years at Pine Grove Elementary and Cougar Run Elementary, before staying home with her children. She is originally from Rochester, Minnesota. Xan attended The University of Dayton where she obtain her Bachelor of Science in Education. She later received her Masters in Education from Grand Canyon University.

Gifted/Talented

Rebecca Collins - rebecca.collins@dcsdk12.org

Rebecca Collins has been teaching in Douglas County for the past 6 years, first as a substitute teacher and then as a member of Eldorado’s Intervention Team. Prior to coming to DCSD she taught in Jefferson County for 12 years and enjoyed being a stay at home mom for 8. Rebecca earned her Bachelor’s degree in Education and Psychology from the University of Northern Colorado and has a Master’s in Curriculum and Design from CU Denver. She is currently working towards an Endorsement in Gifted and Talented Programming through the DCSD/UNC Cohort and looks forward to her role as Gifted and Talented Coordinator here at Eldorado.

Educational Assistants

Joy Dasher - Educational Assistant - jdasher@dcsdk12.org

Heather Dopke - Educational Assistant - Mindful Movement Facilitator- hdopke@dcsdk12.org

This is Heather Dopke's first year back working in DCSD after staying home with her children for almost 8 years. Prior to staying home she was a Learning Specialist for 5 years in Illinois and Colorado. Heather has a passion for health and wellness and is excited for her role as the Mindful Movement Facilitator. She will also be assisting the half day morning kindergarten and monitoring lunch and recess.

Nicki Eaton - Educational Assistant - Coding/Robotics Facilitator - deaton@dcsdk12.org

Nicki is thrilled to be apart of the Kindergarten Team for the 2nd year! Previously she worked at Eldorado supporting children with significant needs, which drove Nicki to pursue her passion and go back to school to get a teaching degree. As well as being a part of kindergarten this year, she will also be teaching our new Coding & Robotics Double Specials every Thursday!

Kim Fisher - Educational Assistant - Super Science Facilitator- kfisher1@dcsdk12.org

Kim Fisher graduated from the College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences at Colorado State University. She has worked as an Environmental Health and Safety consultant for a multitude of industries and a Emergency Preparedness manager in the healthcare field. Science has always been a passion and she looks forward to encouraging Eldorado students to discover the magic of science in their lives.

Kamryn Grover - Educational Assistant - kgrover@dcsdk12.org

Haley Harder - Instructional Interventionists - haley.harder@dcsdk12.org

Monika Hartman - Educational Assistant - mhartman@dcsdk12.org

Bekah Kennedy - Educational Assistant - rkennedy@dcsdk12.org

Darlene Loflin - Educational Assistant - dloflin@dcsdk12.org

Misty Rhodes - Educational Assistant - mmrhodes@dcsdk12.org

Misty Rhodes is currently an Educational Assistant in 5th grade and Math Interventionist at Eldorado Elementary. After receiving her bachelor’s degree in Biology from Westmont College, Misty obtained her Elementary Education teaching certification from California State University, Northridge. This is Misty’s sixth year in education, and she has taught 4th, 5th, and 8th grades in California and Colorado. She loves being a part of the Eldorado community!

Hanna Tegel - Educational Assistant - htegel@dcsdk12.org

Building Engineer

Keven Allen - keven.allen@dcsdk12.org

This is Keven Allen's third year with Eldorado Elementary as the Building Engineer and his 8th year with Douglas County Schools. Keven worked at Rock Canyon High School for three years and then two years at Roxborough Intermediate. Keven is in charge of fixing things around the school, if Eldorado needs it fixed Keven will get it done! Keven also plows the school grounds in the winter and puts down ice melt to keep the students safe.

Kitchen Manager

Patti Vessa - patti.vessa@dcsdk12.org

Information Technology/Website

Jerri Puralewski - Instructional Assistant - Keyboarding/Web Design Facilitator- jpuralewski@dcsdk12.org

Jerri Puralewski has taught high school mathematics, English in China, and has previously worked at the IT department at Western State Colorado University. Jerri is the IT technician at Eldorado Elementary and has recently redesigned the Eldorado website. She is excited to facilitate keyboard instruction and web design to the students at Eldorado for the Double Specials rotations.