Child Find

Douglas County School District's Child Find offers parents a developmental assessment for young children from birth up to age five. Please click the below link to access the DCSD Child Find Website.

Child Find Website

Child Find Staff

Susie Grant - School Social Worker (M-Th) - susie.grant@dcsdk12.org

Susie Grant is the social worker on the Child Find team at Eldorado. She has worked in DCSD since 2002 with students and their parents in preschool through elementary school. Susie earned her undergraduate degree from Illinois State University and graduate degree from the George Williams College of Social Work at Aurora University. She is a member of the National Association of Social Workers and the School Social Work Association of America.

Celeste Hodges - Occupational Therapist (M,T,W) - chodges@dcsdk12.org

Celeste is an Occupational Therapist working on the team at Eldorado. She has worked with DCSD Early Childhood Department since 2002. Celeste has worked as an itinerant OT in many of the DCSD Preschool classrooms, and now has the privilege of helping families and children, by evaluating and providing resources to the littlest of learners. Some of her other vocations include: gardening, traveling, making artwork, cooking food and spending time with family and friends.

Christina Howery - School Psychologist (M,T,Th,F) - christina.howery@dcsdk12.org

Christina is the school psychologist on the Child Find team at Eldorado. She also supports several preschools in the Highlands Ranch area. This is her fourth year at the district and working in Child Find; she previously worked in Denver and Jeffco schools. She earned her bachelor’s degree at Whitman College in Washington State and her graduate degree at CU Denver. Christina is a Colorado native and in her time off she loves to hike, garden and be outside.

Jen Ice - Occupational Therapist (F only) - jice@dcsdk12.org

Jennifer is an Occupational Therapist on the Child Find team at Eldorado. She has worked in Child Find since 2008. Jennifer earned her undergraduate degree from Tulane University in New Orleans, and her graduate degree from Nova Southeastern University in Fort Lauderdale. In her free time, she enjoys watching her kids participate in their sports, spending time with family, and traveling.

Marybeth Karr - Occupational Therapist (Th only) - marybeth.karr@dcsdk12.org

Mary Beth is an Occupational Therapist in the DCSD Preschools as well as recently joining the Child Find Team at Eldorado Elementary. Mary Beth earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology from Southern Illinois University and her Master’s Degree in Occupational Therapy from Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine in 1997. In her career, Mary Beth has worked in a variety of settings, including hospitals and outpatient clinics, before joining DCSD in 2012.

Cindy Stohr - Speech/Language Pathologist (M - F) - cindy.stohr@dcsdk12.org

Cindy Stohr is the Speech Language Pathologist on the Child Find team at Eldorado. She has worked for DCSD since 2000 in preschool and in Child Find. Cindy earned her undergraduate degree from Augustana College in Illinois and graduate degree from the University of Arizona. She is a member of the American Speech Language Hearing Association. Cindy enjoys spending time with her family, hiking, reading and traveling whenever possible!