Student Council

The Student Council has a highly active and functional role. Its purpose is not to govern the students, but to serve as a liaison between the student body and the administration. Additionally, the Council seeks to foster and strengthen school spirit and pride.

The Mayo's Student Council is an organization that is comprised of student leaders who represent their fellow students and school. Throughout the year these Student Council members contribute positively back to their school and community in a variety of ways. Leadership skills and training are also a significant part of the Mayo Student Council.

All meetings take place the second Wednesday of each month in Room 213 during Activity Period and/or lunch. The Executive Board will meet prior to the regular Student Council meeting to finalize agenda and other issues.

Executive Board Members:

Student Body President: Tessa Foneneau

Student Body Vice President: Merideth Tallon

Student Body Public Relations Officer: Hashani Goff

Class of 2019 Officers:

President: Jamesy James

Vice President: Kemoni Cannon

Public Relations Officer: Connor Johnson

Senator: Joshua Jefferson

Class of 2020 Officers:

President: Erial Cooper

Vice President: Kaylee Amerson

Public Relations Officer: Alexander Bass

Senator: Zoha Rehman

Class of 2021 Officers:

President: Gabe Gainey

Vice President: Lili Fonteneau

Public Relations Officer: Mallory Tingen

Senator: Addison Windham

Class of 2022 Officers:


Kayla Byrd, David Corry, Gabrielle Griggs-Wheeler, Finn Klimek, Natalie Meggs, and Timera Streater