Central Warrior Running

"100% of me is nothing compared to 1% of the team." -- Eliud Kipchoge

What's Happening this week

Tickets for all of the Track & Field meet's at Stocker Stadium are available at the link below. You can also buy them at the gate but D51 athletics is encouraging parents/fans to get their tickets beforehand.

They can get as many tickets as they want.

Here is the link to the ticketing site:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Fvm1mBKjzWENJ5XBxM_wRrBxqPpnLbopgso5XNDO_zg/edit#gid=0

MON 03 MAY -

3:30pm - Distance Practice meet CHS RM 109 then to Stocker

3:30pm - Throws Practice at CHS

4:00pm - Sprints/Jumps Practice meet in Front of School at 4:00pm for rides to Stocker Stadium

TUE 04 MAY -

3:30pm - Distance Practice meet CHS RM 109

3:30pm - Throws Practice at CHS

4:15pm - Sprints/Jumps Practice meet at Grand Mesa Middle School Track

WED 05 MAY -

3:30pm - Distance Practice meet CHS RM 109 then to Stocker

3:30pm - Throws Practice at CHS

4:00pm - Sprints/Jumps Practice meet in Front of School at 4:00pm for rides to Stocker Stadium

THU 06 MAY -

3:30pm - Distance Practice meet CHS RM 109

3:30pm - Throws Practice at CHS

4:00pm - Sprints/Jumps Practice meet in Front of School at 4:00pm for rides to Stocker Stadium

FRI 07 MAY -

3:30pm - Distance Practice meet CHS RM 109

3:30pm - Throws Practice at CHS

4:30pm - Team Pictures at CHS Main Gym for all athletes

TBD - Sprints/Jumps Practice after Team Pictures???

SAT 08 MAY - First Track Meet at Stocker Stadium: Athletes Arrive at 8:00-8:30am 0r as determined by area coaches

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1aUmCqzVMMBKzUxHVUvn4tmTZ8HRJU-H-WNCWJzWWcBE/edit?usp=sharing

Updated Meet Schedule Link:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1AWFZnrhex0MKYUSfiAgXQtyeLiwKdcwb2qhLhxnbxao/edit?usp=sharing


Information:


2021 Track & Field Information


Important Dates:

26 April - 1st Day of Practice

15 June - JV Championships

18 June - Last Regular Season Varsity Track Meet

22 June - Track & Field Awards Banquet (Tentative)

24-26 June - State Championships


Coaches & Practice Times:


Distance & Middle Distance (400/800/1600/3200):

Coach Ted Leblow - 970-433-3689 // ted.leblow@d51schools.org

Coach Brian Kearns - brian.kearns@d51schools.org

Practice Times: Saturday practices as determined

26 APR-21 May - 3:30-5:30pm meet at CHS Room 109

24 May-23 June (Tentative) - 8:30-10:30am locations to be determined


Sprints & Jumps (100/200/400/Hurdles/LJ/TJ/HJ):

Coach Blaine Escher - blaine.escher45@gmail.com

Coach Brittany Adams - brittany.adams@d51schools.org

Coach Sydni Brandon - sbrandon@d51schools.org

Practice Times: Saturday practices as determined

26 APR-21 May- 3:30-4:15pm Strength training with Coach Adams (Optional)- 4:15-6:00pm meet at CHS

24 May-23 June - To Be Determined By Coaches


Throws (Shot Put/Discus):

Coach Chris Moralez - chris.moralez@d51schools.org

Practice Times: Saturday practices determined

26 APR-21 May- 3:30-5:30pm Meet at CHS Weights

24 May-23 June- 8:00-9:30am or 9:30-11:00am Strength Training

- 11:00-12:30am Throws Practice meet at CHS