8th grade Teachers

Ms. Brenna Heidinger - Reading Email Address: bheidinger@cusd20.net

Mrs. Michelle Keepes - Math Email Address: mkeepes@cusd20.net

Mr. Allen Large - Writing Email Address: alarge@cusd20.net

Miss Dyan Lewis - Social Studies Email Address: dlewis@cusd20.net

Ms. Monna Pinkston - Science Email Address: mpinkston@cusd20.net

Mrs. Penny Borden - Resource Math, Reading, Writing Email Address: pborden@cusd20.net


Mr. Allen Large - Writing


1, 2, 3+ 7 periods:
2/12- Collaborative group project
2/13- Narrative response to "Roll of Thunder" passage
2/14- Grammar chpt. 8, lesson 2

4th period
2/12- Argumentative Essay project on "Patton"
2/13- Argumentative Essay project on "Patton"
2/14- Argumentative Essay project on "Patton"

Miss Dyan Lewis -

Social Studies


Mon. Feb. 11 - Chapter 29 Section 1, Notes, Worksheets (2) Due Wed. Feb. 13
Tues. Feb. 12 - Chapter 29 Section 2, Notes, Worksheet (1) Due Thurs. Feb. 14
Wed. Feb. 13 - Chapter 29 Packet, Chapter 29 Vocab (25 words) Due Tues. Feb. 19 Due: Section 1 Worksheets (2)
Thurs. Feb. 14 - UpFront Magazine Worksheet Due Fri. Feb. 22 Due: Section 2 Worksheet (1) Parent/Teacher Conferences 4-7pm
Fri. Feb. 15 - Parent/Teacher Conferences 8-11am - NO SCHOOL


Mrs. Michelle Keepes - Math

Schedule is Tentative

*Study Aid - YouTube - JoAnn's School


1st, 2nd, 4th, & 7th Periods Monday 2/11 -IAR (PARCC) Review and Module 5 Test Makeups
Tuesday 2/12 - Lesson 6.1
Wednesday 2/13 - 6.1 Personal Math Trainer and 6.1 Independent Practice "HOT" Questions
Thursday 2/14 - Lesson 6.21 hour early dismissalP/T conferences 4-7
Friday 2/15 - No SchoolP/T conferences 8-11
5th Period Monday 2/11 -4.3 Independent Practice pp 111 - 112 #6-12, 14 Due at end of class;4.3 Personal Math Trainer
Tuesday 2/12 - 4.3 Personal Math Trainer
Wednesday 2/13 - Lesson 4.4
Thursday 2/14 - 4.4 Independent Practice pp 119-120#9-13; 4.4 Personal Math Trainer1 hour early dismissalP/T conferences 4-7
Friday 2/15 - No SchoolP/T conferences 8-11

Ms. Monna Pinkston - Science


Monday 2/11 - Planet, Comet, and Meteor in class work
Tuesday 2/12 - Review
Wednesday 2/13 - Test
Thursday 2/14 - Lab

Ms. Brenna Heidinger - Reading


Monday: Jim Crow Documentary https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j3IxWEK0uJA
Tuesday: Close Reading and Notes, Ch. 1 (continued)
Wednesday: Library Day- Independent ReadingThursday: Close Reading and Notes, Ch 1 (continued)
Friday: Chapter 2 Vocabulary Words 1-5