8th grade Teachers

Ms. Brenna Heidinger - Reading Email Address: bheidinger@cusd20.net

Mrs. Michelle Keepes - Math Email Address: mkeepes@cusd20.net

Mr. Allen Large - Writing Email Address: alarge@cusd20.net

Miss Dyan Lewis - Social Studies Email Address: dlewis@cusd20.net

Ms. Monna Pinkston - Science Email Address: mpinkston@cusd20.net

Mrs. Penny Borden - Resource Math, Reading, Writing Email Address: pborden@cusd20.net


Mr. Allen Large - Writing


1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 7th hours
Monday, October 15 - Grammar Chapter 3, lesson 5
Tuesday, October 16 - Chap. 3 Lesson 6
Wednesday, October 17 - Chap. 3 Lesson 7
Thursday, October 18 - Chap. 3 Lesson 8
Friday, October 12 -NO SCHOOL - Parent/Teacher conferences
4th hour
Monday, October 15 - Grammar Chapter 3, lesson 3
Tuesday, October 16 - Chap. 3 Lesson 4
Wednesday, October 17 - Chap. 3 Lesson 5
Thursday, October 18 - Chap. 3 Lesson 6
Friday, October 12 -NO SCHOOL - Parent/Teacher conferences


Miss Dyan Lewis - Social Studies


Monday, October 15 - UpFront Magazine Worksheet - Due Monday Oct. 22
Tuesday, October 16 - Chapter 23, Section 4 Notes, Section 4 Worksheets Due ThursdayDue: WWI Packet
Wednesday, October 17 - Chapter 23 ReviewDue: Chapater 23 Notes
Thursday, October 11 - Chapter 23 TestDue: Section 4 WorksheetsParent/Teacher Conferences 4 - 7 p.m.
Friday, October 1 -NO SCHOOL - Parent/Teacher conferences


Mrs. Michelle Keepes - Math

*Study Aid - YouTube - JoAnn's School


1st, 4th, & 7th Periods
Monday, Oct. 15 - 2.3 Scientific Notation with Negative Powers of 102.3 Personal Math Trainer - due Wed. 10/17
Tuesday, Oct. 16 - 2.3 Independent Practice pages 49 - 50 - due Weds. 10/17
Wednesday, Oct. 17 - 2.4 Operations with Scientific Notation
Thursday, Oct. 18 -QUIZ on 2.2 and 2.3; 2.4 Course Intervention - due Tues. 10/23
Friday, Oct. 19 - NO SCHOOL - Parent/Teacher Conferences
2nd Period
Monday, Oct. 15 - 2.4 Daily Intervention due today; Review of Module 2 TEST on Wed. 10/17
Tuesday, Oct. 16 - Intergalactic Tourism Project - Presentations on Monday 10/22 and Tuesday 10/23
Wednesday, Oct. 17 - Intergalactic Tourism Project - Presentations on Monday 10/22 and Tuesday 10/23
Thursday, Oct. 18 -Intergalactic Tourism Project - Presentations on Monday 10/22 and Tuesday 10/23
Friday, Oct. 19 - NO SCHOOL - Parent/Teacher Conferences
5th Period
Monday, Oct. 15 -2.2 Scientific Notion with Positive Powers of 10
Tuesday, Oct. 16 - 2.2 Personal Math Trainer - due Thurs. 10/18
Wednesday, Oct. 17 - 2.2 Independent Practice pages 43 - 44 # 16-21, 25-27, 29 and Guided Practice page 42 - due Thurs. 10/18
Thursday, Oct. 18 -2.3 Scientific Notation with Negative Powers of 10
Friday, Oct. 19 - NO SCHOOL - Parent/Teacher Conferences

Ms. Monna Pinkston - Science


Monday, October 15 - Review
Tuesday, October 16 - Map Test
Wednesday, October 17 - Review
Thursday, October 18 - Plate Tectonics Test
Friday, October 12 -NO SCHOOL - Parent/Teacher conference

Ms. Brenna Heidinger - Reading


Spelling & Vocabulary
Vocabulary List #9 Quiz is ThursdayVocabulary 10x Each & Story #9 Due Wednesday by 3PM
Literature:
Finish The GiverStudy Guide for 19-23 (handed out Tuesday, due Thursday before Quiz)The Giver Quiz 19-23 is also Thursday