Mrs. Poe

My credentials and work experience:

I attended Central Michigan University and completed my Bachelor’s Degree in Early Childhood. I taught for five and a half years in West Bloomfield’s 3 & 4 year old preschool program. I also was the music teacher for those early childhood programs. Then I became a stay at home mom for 8 ½ years to my loving sons Landon and Easton. I also explored independent sales during those years away from teaching. In 2014 I returned to teaching at Clarkston Early Childhood Center and have been teaching traditional 3’s and 4’s since then.

Five things I would like you to know about me:

  1. Family time is important to me! I married my highschool sweetheart and we have two wonderful sons, Landon (12) and Easton (10). Plus a cat named Loki.
  2. I was born and raised in Charlotte, MI...located 20 minutes south of Lansing.
  3. My boys both participate in Travel Hockey and I love every moment watching them on the ice.
  4. Fall is my favorite season because of the smell in the air and the beautiful colors all around.
  5. One of our family activities we enjoy doing together is downhill skiing/snowboarding!

What I love most about my profession:

Being able to see the growth of each child throughout the school year is what I love most about my profession. Children are like sponges at this age and can learn so much in such little time. To see that and be a part of their growth is wonderful. Another liking to being a teacher is being able to listen to the amazing stories the children bring to the classroom each day. Children do say the darndest things.