Board Of Trustees

Clarendon School District Three Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees is composed of seven members from our community. They are charged with the responsibility of setting policies, reviewing and approving district finances and plans, providing insight to district needs, and revisiting the goals of the district and schools and revising action plans accordingly. In addition, our board members must keep informed of state and national legislation and regulation changes, and recent legal decisions that affect the operations of the district.

Our board holds monthly meetings at the District Office. They are normally scheduled for the second Thursday of every month at 7PM, and can only be rescheduled by a majority vote.

Jason Newsome

Board Chairman

Occupation: Manager, IGA

Ellis Evans

Board Member

Occupation: Director of Public Works – Turbeville

Dale McKenzie

Board Member

Occupation: Farmer

George Frierson

Board Vice-Chairman

Occupation: Textile Inspector

Norma Reardon

Board Member

Occupation: Disability and Special Needs Board

John Hardy

Board Member

Occupation: Business Owner

Ron Wingard

Board Member

Occupation: Post Master

Clarendon School District Three Board Minutes

Clarendon School District Three Board Policies